Dr. Gerald Levy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.7
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (-0.1)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Executive Consultant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Levy is a first class cardiologist with great bedside manners and very patient. He takes the time to explain the issues and doesn't rush to conclusions or order unnecessary tests. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Quality Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is the best managed office of any dr. I have ever been to. The staff is prompt and accurate. Dr. Levy is very thorough and very caring. I feel that he gives me great cardiology care but is concerned with my entire health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Save a Heart
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never felt Dr. Levy was in a hurry to get out of the room, as I have felt with some other doctors. He was very personable, listened to me and made me feel comfortable with his diagnosis. I definitely would recommend him to a friend, as he was recommended to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. I would recommend anyone looking for a cardiologist to call him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Dr Levy, Texas Heart and Vascular
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levy is an exceptional Heart and Vascular Cardiologist. Very caring, thorough, and patient with you. Listens to your concerns and give you a straight answer to all your questions. I feel I would not be here without his expertise. I trust his judgement complete. Recommend him to any heart patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Patient of Dr. Levy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My Experience with Texas Heart and Vascular has been life saving and their cooperation with my Primary care Dr. and My Back Dr. recently has allowed me to lessen the pain and have a much better circulation Outcome. Bless Them and Dr. Levy amd his outstanding Staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2015
Excellent Experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Levy about 8 years ago by my primary physician after moving to this area. I see him twice a year. Consultations are friendly and educational and he laughs at my jokes. I enjoy seeing Dr. Levy, both on a personal and a professional level.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor. Saved my life years ago. Continues to provide excellent health care. I would recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
mr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I trust my medical outlook to Dr. Levy. I have found him to be more than a physician as he takes the time to review and explain the factors that affect my medical condition. I am at comfort with him and put my faith in his recommendations for my health. Futhermore, I feel that he views me more as a whole person and not just a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2015
great doctor
Dr. Levy is very available for consultation and for questions. He carries through on his work and is very easy to talk to about opportunities. Good listening skills and extremely knowledgeable. His staff are very good at scheduling and working out problems with prescriptions etc. Great to visit and work with me when hospitalized. All around great cardiologist...I appreciate his caring manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Levy listens. I asked for a specific test to decide if I really needed some medication. The results put me in the middle. I don't like to take a lot of meds and he agrees that with these results they aren't necessary at this time. But he will monitor me closely and if things change he will encourage me to take the proper meds.I trust him to do what is right for each individual.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Levy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Erol Ozdil

27 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Tucker

29 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nima Amjadi

18 years experience

5.0 of 5