Dr. Gerald Lionelli MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    12%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.7 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 21st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lionelli came in my first visit to answer questions before I even decided for sure that was going to have my elective procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli has excellent surgical skills. My surgical outcome was better than I ever dreamed it could be. The most outstanding part of the experience, however, was the kindness and consideration with which I was treated by Dr. Lionelli and his staff. His degree of compassion, in addition to his skill, makes him a rare physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli's gifted hands put my mother's badly torn lip back together beautifully. Her lip was torn in 2 places, with terribly jagged edges. His careful stitching left no visible scars and her lip had its original shape and look. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Poor Office Staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I saw the doctor 3 times over 60 days and not once did the office staff let me know that my insurance would not cover any of the out patient expenses for this doctor. Now I owe the doctor $500 dollars for office visits. I could have easily found another provider that would have accepted my insurance if I had just been informed. The staff knows what insurance companies the doctor works with, so why did they show some honor and tell me? This is another case of buyer beware. I will know to ask the next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Great with kids
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli took such great care of my 11 year old after being biten by a dog. We first seen him in the emergency room at SSM St. Clair and he stitched up wonderfully minimizing the scar she could have had. We followed up at his office and he was so good with her making her feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli was quick, yet had a very comforting and familiar demeanor and a helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor really attentive to details. He paid a lot of attention to all of my concerns, had a good bedside manner, and andwered all of my questions. I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends, and use his services again in the future. I am very pleased with the results of my surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2009
Very satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate and caring. No hesistation in ordering expensive test. Good listener with courteous and friendly office staff. No complaints whatsoever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Lionelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. John Holds

32 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Paul Burk

32 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Barnes

24 years experience

4.7 of 5