ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Lionelli Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Lionelli?

Acne

Acne

Get the important facts about acne, including the different types and what causes it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Lionelli?

Ratings and Reviews

38 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 38 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

Very thorough and kind. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

Extremely satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2016

Awesome

Professional, highly skilled and compassionate care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2016

He is awesome. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Wonderful

Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

Dr. Lionelli came in my first visit to answer questions before I even decided for sure that was going to have my elective procedure done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 11th, 2016

Dr. Lionelli has excellent surgical skills. My surgical outcome was better than I ever dreamed it could be. The most outstanding part of the experience, however, was the kindness and consideration with which I was treated by Dr. Lionelli and his staff. His degree of compassion, in addition to his skill, makes him a rare physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

Great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lionelli's gifted hands put my mother's badly torn lip back together beautifully. Her lip was torn in 2 places, with terribly jagged edges. His careful stitching left no visible scars and her lip had its original shape and look. Amazing!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Poor Office Staff

I saw the doctor 3 times over 60 days and not once did the office staff let me know that my insurance would not cover any of the out patient expenses for this doctor. Now I owe the doctor $500 dollars for office visits. I could have easily found another provider that would have accepted my insurance if I had just been informed. The staff knows what insurance companies the doctor works with, so why did they show some honor and tell me? This is another case of buyer beware. I will know to ask the next time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

Great with kids

Dr. Lionelli took such great care of my 11 year old after being biten by a dog. We first seen him in the emergency room at SSM St. Clair and he stitched up wonderfully minimizing the scar she could have had. We followed up at his office and he was so good with her making her feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2011

Dr. Lionelli was quick, yet had a very comforting and familiar demeanor and a helpful staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Lionelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr. John Holds

    Dr. John Holds

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery, Ophthalmology

    Saint Louis, MO 0.78 mi

    4.5
    (112)
    33
  • Dr. Donald Sessions

    Head and Neck Surgery, Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 1.08 mi

    51
  • Dr. Richard Barnes

    Dr. Richard Barnes

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Saint Louis, MO 1.11 mi

    4.4
    (10)
    25