The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Lionelli Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.3
  • 27
  • 1
  • 4
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Lionelli?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Very thorough and kind. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing.

Posted on July 18th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Extremely satisfied

Posted on February 18th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Awesome

Posted on December 23rd, 2016

Professional, highly skilled and compassionate care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

He is awesome. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend him!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 13th, 2016

Dr. Lionelli came in my first visit to answer questions before I even decided for sure that was going to have my elective procedure done.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 11th, 2016

Dr. Lionelli has excellent surgical skills. My surgical outcome was better than I ever dreamed it could be. The most outstanding part of the experience, however, was the kindness and consideration with which I was treated by Dr. Lionelli and his staff. His degree of compassion, in addition to his skill, makes him a rare physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2015

Great bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Lionelli's gifted hands put my mother's badly torn lip back together beautifully. Her lip was torn in 2 places, with terribly jagged edges. His careful stitching left no visible scars and her lip had its original shape and look. Amazing!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Office Staff

Posted on November 21st, 2012

I saw the doctor 3 times over 60 days and not once did the office staff let me know that my insurance would not cover any of the out patient expenses for this doctor. Now I owe the doctor $500 dollars for office visits. I could have easily found another provider that would have accepted my insurance if I had just been informed. The staff knows what insurance companies the doctor works with, so why did they show some honor and tell me? This is another case of buyer beware. I will know to ask the next time.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great with kids

Posted on June 7th, 2012

Dr. Lionelli took such great care of my 11 year old after being biten by a dog. We first seen him in the emergency room at SSM St. Clair and he stitched up wonderfully minimizing the scar she could have had. We followed up at his office and he was so good with her making her feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2011

Dr. Lionelli was quick, yet had a very comforting and familiar demeanor and a helpful staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Lionelli is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.