Dr. Gerald Lionelli MD Patient Reviews

  • Plastic Surgery Saint Louis, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.3)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    69%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    11%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2017
Very thorough and kind. He truly cares about his patients and their wellbeing.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Extremely satisfied
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2016
Awesome
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, highly skilled and compassionate care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome. Had a wonderful experience. Would highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wonderful
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent surgeon, great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Lionelli came in my first visit to answer questions before I even decided for sure that was going to have my elective procedure done.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli has excellent surgical skills. My surgical outcome was better than I ever dreamed it could be. The most outstanding part of the experience, however, was the kindness and consideration with which I was treated by Dr. Lionelli and his staff. His degree of compassion, in addition to his skill, makes him a rare physician.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli's gifted hands put my mother's badly torn lip back together beautifully. Her lip was torn in 2 places, with terribly jagged edges. His careful stitching left no visible scars and her lip had its original shape and look. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
November 21st, 2012
Poor Office Staff
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I saw the doctor 3 times over 60 days and not once did the office staff let me know that my insurance would not cover any of the out patient expenses for this doctor. Now I owe the doctor $500 dollars for office visits. I could have easily found another provider that would have accepted my insurance if I had just been informed. The staff knows what insurance companies the doctor works with, so why did they show some honor and tell me? This is another case of buyer beware. I will know to ask the next time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Great with kids
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli took such great care of my 11 year old after being biten by a dog. We first seen him in the emergency room at SSM St. Clair and he stitched up wonderfully minimizing the scar she could have had. We followed up at his office and he was so good with her making her feel comfortable and safe. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lionelli was quick, yet had a very comforting and familiar demeanor and a helpful staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Lionelli, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.