Dr. Gerald Mastaw Jr MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Pensacola, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.3)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    44%
  • Great
    26%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR Mastaw is treating me for multiple spinanal issues. I had a Nevro HF10 Spinal Cord Stimulator implanted in my lower back. He was great with the procedure and all after care. Plus with other pain issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
carrying
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mastaw and Julie were very kind I am work comp. They showed they cared and have done there best for me. Even with there hands tied
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2015
Very Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor very compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2015
Best pain management experience throughout the years
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mastaw & Julie both sit down with me and actually listen. I know pain management can be a field full of legalities, but with them, I am not made to feel like a criminal. He does everything he can to help relieve a patient's pain. My input has also been taken into consideration. Everyone in his office is kind and considerate. Phone calls are returned the same day. He has even worked with when I feel I have emergencies. I'm very happy to have him as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 5th, 2015
Caveat Emptor - If you get referred to this physician, get a second opinion!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This physician is arrogant, condescending, and treats patients with pain issues more like drug addicts and parolees than patients in need of help. He spends very little time during visits and seems more concerned about DEA rules than patient care. The office takes as long as three days to return phone calls and the staff is uncaring and unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Friendly Staff
Doctor Matsaw has a God Syndrome. His office visit is cold, uncaring, and doesn't last longer then 40 seconds. He speaks in a condescending manor. I have been in the care of pain management physicians for more than 10 years and have never been made to feel as uncomfortable as he made me feel. If you are looking for a caring Doctor; keep looking.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Mastaw Jr, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.