Overall Review

4.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.8)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    87%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2016
Pre-op and post op disussion. Wil lsee him again tomorrow, Monday, July 25,2016 for usual follow-up procedures.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Superb treatment. Excellent staff. 6 highly successful eye operations on both eyes: 2 for pterygium in each eye and 2 for cataracts in each eye , plus removal of post cataract membranes in both eye. Spectacles not needed for distance reading since operations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Never Again
For what I consider disappointing actions I recommend not using Gerald Nevesky. There are other doctors in the same group, Pocono Eye you try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr negvesky performed an unnecessary exam on me which my insurance didn't cover. Refused to remove charge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Best of the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a true professional with the highest of stantards and the knowledge to go with it all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2014
Thanks for excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negvesky diagnosed me with eye cancer. He made sure I got the treatment I needed. I believe I am alive because of his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
Good Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negvesky gave me great care, listened, and diagnosed me right. Now my vision is a lot better thanks to him, and his amazing skills. His staff was extremely kind, and he spent plenty of time with me to make sure my visit was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
Best Doctor of the Century
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerald Negvesky is by far the best doctor. He gave my the medical care I needed ( which was exceptional ). And a 3 minute wait! WOW! He is also extremely smart, he could explain things to me and he had the right ways to fix them. Thanks to him my vision is saved!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wonderful Care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I went for my annual check up with Dr. Negvesky, I was delighted with everything! He explained my eye sight problems and his advice was great, in just a few days my eyes were perfect. He is a very kind doctor and I highly recommend him to all people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2010
I'm Keeping Him
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Negvesky is my eye doctot and I'm keeping him! He's patient and thorough as well as nice and approachable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Negvesky, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tobyhanna, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Harry Saras

34 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. David Carl

33 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Frank Bucci

31 years experience

4.5 of 5