Dr. Gerald Newman MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Annapolis, MD

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    95%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2017
Exceptional Care and Wonderful Staff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had a Basal Cell removed by Dr. Newman and i simply cannot express how impressed i was with the process from beginning to end. It was in a rather prominent place on my chest and Dr. Newman did an outstanding job and the scar is barely visible after just several weeks. His demeanor is so comforting and i felt completely at ease. The office staff is also so professional and kind. I can recommend his practice in the highest regard no reservations!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2017
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The past two years my wife has seen three different dermatologist for what I thought was a black head in her shoulder. I kept telling the doctors it was getting bigger. All they recommended was over the counter products. Turns out, it was a cyst in her shoulder that had grown to the size of an eyeball. Thank God it was non-cancerous. Please go to Dr. Newman he is a very caring and professional doctor. he explains everything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
He did nothing even though there was a scaly red spot on my face that I'm sure is a skin cancer. He was over bearing and kept moving into my personal space. I was uncomfortable with him and will never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2013
The Perfect Balance
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Professional, talented, attentive, and wise...what more would you want from your dermatologist? Just right.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2012
This doctor saved my life!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
I went to see him because of rashes I recently developed. He examined them and had some tests done and asked to see me two days later. By that time I had blood seeping through my skin. He ordered me to report directly to the ER where I was diagnosed with Lyme disease and almost non-existent platelets.His rapid response resulted in preventing a life-changing degradation in my life.Both my wife and I have nothing but the highest respect for Dr. Newman as person knowledgeable in his specialty and capable of responding when the urgency demands it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2012
Has Served Me Well
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have no complaints about the service by him or any of his staff. All very professional. Importantly, not a big staff so you see him always and his staff seems to remain with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Excellent experience
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not understand the bad reviews here. My experience was excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Newman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.