The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Newman Is this you?
  • 22
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Newman?


23 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

Great doctor & surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2017

Exceptional Care and Wonderful Staff

I recently had a Basal Cell removed by Dr. Newman and i simply cannot express how impressed i was with the process from beginning to end. It was in a rather prominent place on my chest and Dr. Newman did an outstanding job and the scar is barely visible after just several weeks. His demeanor is so comforting and i felt completely at ease. The office staff is also so professional and kind. I can recommend his practice in the highest regard no reservations!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2017

Excellent Doctor

The past two years my wife has seen three different dermatologist for what I thought was a black head in her shoulder. I kept telling the doctors it was getting bigger. All they recommended was over the counter products. Turns out, it was a cyst in her shoulder that had grown to the size of an eyeball. Thank God it was non-cancerous. Please go to Dr. Newman he is a very caring and professional doctor. he explains everything.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

He did nothing even though there was a scaly red spot on my face that I'm sure is a skin cancer. He was over bearing and kept moving into my personal space. I was uncomfortable with him and will never return.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2013

The Perfect Balance

Professional, talented, attentive, and wise...what more would you want from your dermatologist? Just right.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2012

This doctor saved my life!!

I went to see him because of rashes I recently developed. He examined them and had some tests done and asked to see me two days later. By that time I had blood seeping through my skin. He ordered me to report directly to the ER where I was diagnosed with Lyme disease and almost non-existent platelets.His rapid response resulted in preventing a life-changing degradation in my life.Both my wife and I have nothing but the highest respect for Dr. Newman as person knowledgeable in his specialty and capable of responding when the urgency demands it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2012

Has Served Me Well

I have no complaints about the service by him or any of his staff. All very professional. Importantly, not a big staff so you see him always and his staff seems to remain with him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2010

Excellent experience

I do not understand the bad reviews here. My experience was excellent.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Newman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annapolis, MD.

  • Dr. Thomas Meskey

    Dermatology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    1
  • Dr. Carrie Cobb

    Dermatology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.6
    (7)
    11
  • Dr. Francesco Dalessandro

    Dermatology

    Annapolis, MD 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    33