ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Norris Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Norris?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Norris?

Ratings and Reviews

37 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.6 min

Showing 37 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Dr. Gerald Norris is a great doctor. I highly recommend his services. His staff is compassionate and understanding also.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2016

Patient
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

Has anyone every need glue!

Dr. Norris is "your" glue, he isn't like many doctors and professionals I've encountered over my life span. He sticks with the most important issues of all "your health and concerns", he does not tell stories to enlighten your wits like most lawyers, he does not shake a tree with hope an answer my fall out. No, he tells you the truth from his years of experience in his field of medicine; and, if that isn't what you might want to hear. Hey ask yourself why did you go to a doctor in the first place if you are not accept the news whether good or bad; you wanted some glue, and you've got to stick with what he says as that is best for you. If all professionals worked in this manner, we would all live in a more harmonious life, but it isn't so you have to accept those things you cannot change. No mediation or discussions, Gerald Norris is and has worked to accomplish the title as an Excellent Doctor of Medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2014

Great Doctor!

Dr. Gerald Norris is an outstanding doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Great Family Doctor

I could not begin to tell everyone how great Doctor Norris has been to me and my later Mother. He would come in the mist of the night if you were in need where some doctors would say take an Aleve and call me next week. You want find that here, St. Vincents' is extremely fortunate to have Doctor Norris and his great staff assisting patients and others. Highly recommend him without question.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Norris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. Thomas Nielsen

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16
  • Dr. Maria Prelipcean

    Dr. Maria Prelipcean

    Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism, Internal Medicine

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (42)
    24
  • Dr. David Schultz

    Dr. David Schultz

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Interventional Cardiology

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.8
    (15)
    23