ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Ondash Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Ondash?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Ondash?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 4 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 22nd, 2015

still coughing

Have had a cough for 6 weeks. Tried everything otc, got worse, saw this doctor. He rushed, told me to try all the same medicine I have been on, and that was it. Waste of time. Horrible to have a doctor who pushes you out the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2015

Friendly And Listens To Patient

Dr. Ondash is friendly and makes the patient glad to be there and doctored by him. He gives great advice, AND LISTENS TO THE PATIENT. To me, that is important in any Dr./Patient reltionship. In fact, he's about the only Dr. I have ever had that has listened. He spends all the time needed with a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2015

For Dr. Ondash and Staff

Dr. Ondash is Mom's doctor and we love him and his staff. Mom has always had a short wait, the staff is pleasant/efficient and Dr. Ondash is experienced and takes time to make sure all my and Mom's questions are answered. He saw her frequently in the beginning and it makes me feel better to know Mom is in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 9th, 2009

pick one symptom

I had several symptoms and took the time to make a list so that I wouldn't forget anything. I hoped that having the full picture would help diagnose what was wrong with me. When presented with my list I was told to pick one as he didn't have time to look at all of them. BTW I had a gluten allergy. This doctor didn't have a clue and was rude. That was my last appointment with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2015

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Ondash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.

  • Dr. Howard Kaye

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    39
  • Dr. Shantu Patel

    Dr. Shantu Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    36
  • Dr. Zuhre Tutuncu

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Vista, CA 0 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    30