ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Ondash Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Ondash?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

still coughing

Posted on December 22nd, 2015

Have had a cough for 6 weeks. Tried everything otc, got worse, saw this doctor. He rushed, told me to try all the same medicine I have been on, and that was it. Waste of time. Horrible to have a doctor who pushes you out the door.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Friendly And Listens To Patient

Posted on August 11th, 2015

Dr. Ondash is friendly and makes the patient glad to be there and doctored by him. He gives great advice, AND LISTENS TO THE PATIENT. To me, that is important in any Dr./Patient reltionship. In fact, he's about the only Dr. I have ever had that has listened. He spends all the time needed with a patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

For Dr. Ondash and Staff

Posted on January 9th, 2015

Dr. Ondash is Mom's doctor and we love him and his staff. Mom has always had a short wait, the staff is pleasant/efficient and Dr. Ondash is experienced and takes time to make sure all my and Mom's questions are answered. He saw her frequently in the beginning and it makes me feel better to know Mom is in his care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pick one symptom

Posted on November 9th, 2009

I had several symptoms and took the time to make a list so that I wouldn't forget anything. I hoped that having the full picture would help diagnose what was wrong with me. When presented with my list I was told to pick one as he didn't have time to look at all of them. BTW I had a gluten allergy. This doctor didn't have a clue and was rude. That was my last appointment with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2015

One Star

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Ondash is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vista, CA.