The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Peer Is this you?
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Peer?


17 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

This doctor give s a very courteous and friendly appearance. Over a few years I realized he was doing little to nothing to help diagnose and find relief for my pain situation simply because it was a disease that he was not himself familiar with..he jeapardised my health my disease has spread considerab l y

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

ie: medicaid

I go to Dr. Peer's office and the staff has been nothing but nice and extremely helpful. They have gone above and beyond to help me with my situation. I too ask them about medicaid for a friend of mine and there was no laughter just a simple "they are not excepting new patients with medicaid at this time" I don't know who that last person spoke to about it but it could not have been Dr. Peer's office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2014

MONEY more important than PAIN

I called this office to schedule as a new patient and told the secretary I had Medicaid and she laughed and said noooooo! I said it was in my hand book that this dr. took Medicaid...more laughter... Well, Im not laughing an Im in extreme pain with 2 fractures in my spinal column. Im grateful now I didn't go to this dr

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2013

Great MD, Outstanding Person

I have been treating with Dr Peer for several years. Without his help, I doubt I could have continued working all this time. He really works with me like a partner in my physical problems. An excellent listener, and always willing to try new methods of pain management to keep me working. I realize that I can be a difficult patient, but his patience and superior medical knowledge help me overcome my fears. He is very careful utilizing pain medication, and prescribes it when needed. He does not over-perscribe. He is an exceptional MD but on a personal note, I've never met a better man. Do not hesitate to consult with him if you're looking for a pain management physician. One more thing, his office staff is always pleasant and helpful. This is a great professional medical practice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 10th, 2009

the best i ever met

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

3.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

4.0 Rating

March 17th, 2015

2.3 Rating

November 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Peer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.

  • Dr. Matthew Peer

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Buffalo, NY 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Kwang Shin

    Anesthesiology

    Buffalo, NY 0.25 mi

    42
  • Dr. Samphea Seng

    Anesthesiology, Residency

    Buffalo, NY 0.62 mi

    1