ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Riess Is this you?
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 12

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Riess?


18 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Arrogant

Came to see my mom in the hospital. Demanded her to poop in the sink to determine her mental state. When she refused he pulled up his shirt and sang john Jacob Jingleheimershmidt. We called security and found out he was on an acid trip.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 8th, 2016

awful dr. spend 60 bucks for nothin. rude staff

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

Very disappointed in his staff and the Dr. himself. They have poor care and service. I have been told by him that my condition is not his fault then he left the room. He contradicts his diagnosis regularly and does not follow up properly with my tests that are needed or medications.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 1st, 2016

Inconsiderate neuro '"specialist"

Rude and brusque--didn't want to answer even simple questions. Would NEVER go back to this doctor. My mother taught me not to swear in public or I would give my honest opinion .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2016

Poor doctor

He's extremely rude and unprofessional. I would not recommend my dog to see him and I don't have one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

Very rude Doctor. He got very aggressive in an angry way when we asked questions. The patient is dealing with a bad diagnosis and he was very rude and uncaring. He just threw up his hands at our questions and waked away.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2012

Should be locked up

This man is a uncaring quake who does not read your chart our care about your wellbeing he has cause permanent damage and gets payed for it he is a nasty waste of space and not worth the oxygen he uses

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2012

Look elsewhere

Four weeks before my appointment with Dr. Riess, I was diagnosed with epilepsy and refereed to a neurologist. During the first appointment (which costs about $300-$400), it was apparent that he hadn't read my test results or history. He may be a great doctor, but I felt he didn't want to waste time assessing the previous diagnosis. Following massive side effects (depression) from the medication he prescribed, I sought his help. He didn't offer any solutions and did not even follow up on a potentially dangerous situation. I could relate another unfavorable interaction, but it will begin to sound like I'm just bitter about spending lots of money for sub-par care and support. My intent is only help those in need of medical care to find a neurologist they can trust. Overall, my impression of Dr. Riess is very unfavorable and I highly suggest looking elsewhere for a neurologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

1.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Riess is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ravenna, OH.

  • Dr. Roswell Dorsett III

    Dr. Roswell Dorsett III

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Ravenna, OH 0 mi

    4.2
    (14)
    42
  • Dr. Sybille Margua

    Psychiatry

    Ravenna, OH 0.23 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    30
  • Dr. Ana Martinez

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Ravenna, OH 0.23 mi

    29