ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Rothman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.6
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Rothman?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

Compassionate - gentle human being!

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Wow! This man walks on water in his field for sure! He has an amazing 'bed-side' manner - compassionate - gentle - never makes you feel you are taking up too much time - explains well and I can go on and on. The first time I went to him, I was barely 40 with just a 'hunch' I need a colon check. I had NO symptoms WHAT so ever. Only a 'hunch'. . BUT I had family history . My mom passed away of colon cancer. He did not make me feel stupid - He agreed to do a colonoscopy and the result was ... a huge pre-cancerous pollup that luckily did not go through the colon wall yet! I told my husband that if I did not come to him with my hunch like I did , I would have possible not seen that next Xmas. Thank G_D Dr. Rothman was sent to me. He told me to warn my sybling to go for colonoscopy. I did so immidiately. She ignored my plea and 4 years later had a huge part of her colon and whole anus removed. He takes what you tell him serious. I have taken my son to him too and again, he did not just do a half half exam. He made sure his answers were backed up with proof. LOVE LOVE this man! What will I / we do when he stops practicing!?? I am already panicking!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2013

The Doctor is excellent, professional and very caring

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2012

I was a patient of Dr. ROthman's for over thirty years. Unfortunately I have moved out of the area. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his speciality. He has a great personality, is caring, and most imporant, he is a great physician. I worked in the medical field and know the good from the bad.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Colonoscopy Procedure

Posted on February 21st, 2012

Dr. Rothman performed a colonoscopy procedure on me today. It went well (the preparation wasn't a lot of fun but that's the way it is!) and I would definitely recommend Dr. Rothman. The procedure was uneventful and I was in and out of the surgical center in about 2 1/2 hours. I was given Propofol so I was "out" during the procedure. Overall, it was a good experience (as good an experience as a colonoscopy can be) and, thankfully, I don't have to have another one for 7-10 years. I highly recommend Dr. Rothman.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is a very good Physician

Posted on February 15th, 2012

Dr. Rothman is an excellent primary care physician. Doesn't rush you, listens well, responds equally well and is genuinely caring. I have been with him for over 10 years now.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2011

DR. ROTHMAN IS THE BEST. MAKES YOU FEELAT EASE. VERY CARING AND KIND MAN. IS ALWAYS LOOKING OUT FOR YOUR HEALTH.HE KNOWS HIS STUFF, SO YOU KNOW YOUR IN GOOD HANDS WITH DR. ROTHMAN

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2010

Seems to be a good and caring doctor with a lot of experience. He gets straight to the point and addresses the patients concerns.He accurately diagnosed my condition and provided an effective treatment plan for it.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2009

Dr. Rothman is the absolute best.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 17th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Rothman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arcadia, CA.