Dr. Gerald Harris MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Arlington, MA

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional diagnostician and is able to think outside of text book diagnoses with patients who don't fit the quick and "normal" situation. Researches far and wide if needed for unusual circumstances rather than take the easy road and coming up with a quick but incorrect diagnosis. He has retired and will be greatly missed by patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been seeing Dr Harris for over 40 years. Obviously I think he does a great job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Harris is one of the most efficient Doctors I have encountered, his dedication and knowledge is outstanding!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2013
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had Parvovirus B19 arthralgia for 2-3 years in the time before before doctors knew that it could last that long, I had seen 15 other doctors before I was recommended to Dr. Harris. Prior to seeing him every doctor checked for what was in their specialty and passed me to other specialists, Dr. Harris was wonderful, the disease had a lot of random symptoms and he was a great listener and was very open to trying different solutions to treat those symptoms - we did some trial and error and found some things that helped. He researched and sent me articles after visits answering questions I had, Thankfully the symptoms ended after I had a child - I have been symptom free for more than 10+ years but I have always been grateful for finally finding a doctor that cared enough to be curious and do his own research.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if Dr. Harris doesn't have an answer right away he will keep looking and researching until he does - his folow up is surpassed by no one
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 9th, 2011
Brilliant Diagnostician!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have recommended Dr Harris to friends who had problems getting diagnosed and even when he was not accepting new patients, he saw a friend of mine and with his diagnosis and advice she was helped a lot. I first found out about him about 40 years ago when my boss went to him after 6 months of trying to get a problem diagnosed. Dr Harris recognized it from just its visual symptoms though he had never encountered a case of it before. My husband and I immediately became his patients. He is terrific and remembers everything!He is able to tease apart the causes when your symptoms have more than one cause. His senses are acute: he heard my pleural and cardial membranes rubbing each other when others had not noticed it. He may test for the most dangerous cause of your symptoms, but he does not forget what the most common cause is and looks for confirmatory evidence for his diagnoses. I admire his scientific method; he is a strategic thinker and does a thorough analysis. His methodology gives me extra confidence in him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
A+
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a high school math teacher, and Dr. Harris is AMAZING! Not only is he a medical genius, but he has the ability to explain what's wrong with me in terms that I can fully grasp. He's patient, and his "bedside manners" are extraordinary.

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Harris, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Arlington, MA.