Dr. Gerald Schell MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Saginaw, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 111 patient ratings
  • 28 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    21%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 22.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
Great Surgeon, Awful Staff!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a great surgeon but his office staff is by the worst I've seen in my 30 years in the medical feild. I believe they are the reason my sister has suffered do to not communicating what was going on with her to Dr. SCHELL. They even told her home care nurse, her pharmacy and myself to stop calling. As a result my sister is back in the hospital with yet another infection. Please hire new staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
eXCELLENT SURGEON WITH GOOD BEDSIDE MANNER AND EASY TO TALK TO.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 9th, 2015
Great surgeon - Nightmare staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Schell is a very fine surgeon. However, his staff is rude, lacks timely follow up, insurance billing to BCBS is excessively delayed, ignores repeated BCBS patient billing inquiries, could not find my patient records (no record) and response (lack of) to patient employer to assure medical leave is entirely unacceptable. Not sure I would go back for that reason alone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 2 neck surgeries fusion of 3 disc's and I am pain free, have great mobility of my neck with very little limitation, which is expected, but overall was great and my fears were put to rest with this surgeon. You can't get better. My wife under went 3 back surgeries and is great after.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice Dr.Takes care of you very well as far as taking to you to get your mind off things while hes checking you over..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2015
Excellent care, excellent results
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Schell saved my back. He did a fusion of my L5 and today I feel better than I have in years. I was a bit skeptical like anyone is of having back surgery. Everyone always says don't do it, well, I'm glad I didn't wait because my back feels ten times better after the surgery. I had a few nights in the hospital but I walked the day after surgery and was walking a mile 3 days after. I can't tell anyone else what to do but I can only speak of how excellent Dr. Schell was for me. He was diligent, his staff was friendly and most importantly he fixed me. I will be forever grateful to this gifted doctor and am thankful I was able to find him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 25th, 2014
fire your staff and get people that care
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is rude and refuse to help with anything other then taking your money. They dont put all info in your records. I dont think they even care what he says to the paitent listen to dr schell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Neurosurgeon Gerald Russell Schell
Back in 2011 a friend told me there was something wrong with her friend she asked me if I knew a neurosurgeon I said yes I asked her where did your friend go to see a neurosurgeon she said Saginaw I said tell your friend it should go back to Saginaw and ask to see neurosurgeon Gerald Schell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Recommended to a friend Jodi when she told me her in law saw this neurosurgeon because of a brain toomer I said Jodi tell your in law to go back to this neurosurgeon to get rid of the brain toomer then she told me what is ring with her grand kid I said tell your daughter to also take your grand kid to this neurosurgeon
My grandmother has been complaining about something that happened over 13 years ago I said to her if it was not for this neurosurgeon I would not be on this earth over 12 years ago my grandmother's conilogical sister or also say half Nancy had surgery by this neurosurgeon my grandmother kept telling her conilogical sister Nancy what happened over a year before Nancy had surgery
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
One of the best neuro surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerald Schell is one of the best neurosurgeon. Very much satisfied by the conduct of his work

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2013
My experience with Great Surgeon - Dr. Schell
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My entire experience with Dr. Gerald Schell and her staff was positive. I am very happy with the back surgery result. Thanks Dr. Schell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2013
Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery in Michigan
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you all so much for all your care and support during my recent Minimally Invasive Spine Surgery. I am very happy with the results. It was immediate relief and I am enormously grateful to him. I would like to highly recommend Dr. Schell
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Schell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saginaw, MI.