Dr. Gerald Silverboard MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    25%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My son has seen and continues to see Dr. Silverboard (13 years.) My son has cp,epilepsy,acid reflux,spasticity,and a feeding tube. Uses a wheelchair for mobility.I know my son is still with me because of his amazing team of doctors. Dr. Silverboard is outstanding to my son's individual medical care needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellant experience, great staff, the doctor is very caring and and takes his time to answer all your questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2014
very cold doctor
What a waste of money, charged almost $400 by this doctor even while having insurance. All he asked were a few silly questions,made all kind of strange facial expressions and dismissed us from his office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 31st, 2014
so disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was so excited to find a dr that would see my daughter so quickly. But very disappointed that he has no compassion. My daughter was lying on the dr bed when he walked in. She was in a migraine epiosode. He actually looked at her and said "sit up and be a big girl!"First words he said to his new patient was that. Then he ordered 2 tests and said talk to us later. He asked several questions then anytime I tried to give important details he brushed me off. I know people have bad days so maybe this was a bad day. Ill try him for her follow up after MRI then will switch. I need someone who allows the patient and parent be apart of the care done. I felt like I was taking him away from something. I was the only patient in the office so who knows whats going on with this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
WORST NEUROLOGIST
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter has been suffering with seizures for some time. I called a few Neurologists in the city to schedule an appointment every office I called was booked up till August. I called Atlanta Family & Child Neurology and was told they have availability. I should of STOP and say to myself WHY? My daughter was scheduled the next day and before being seen I paid $353.63 up front and was only in the office as a new patient for 15mins. Dr. Silverboard came in look over the papers I gave him then told me he needs to schedule her for an EEG an MRI. He had NO BED SIDE MANNER and showed NO compassion for my child. “HE WAS THE WORST”. However on the other hand his staff was very kind but because of the care we received I will not recommend anyone to his practice. Got to the front checkout and there stood a lady that was questioning her billing employee about MONEY. How embarrassing and unprofessional is that! Come to find out she was the Doctors wife “Nancy”. I called and told my pediatrician about the visit and he reply was “I got that a lot from several patients”.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Amazing Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Silverboard was an amazing caregiver. He showed an enormous amount of respect for my family and made sure we were all well informed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Truth be told, I would not recommend this provider (Neurologist) to friends, family or colleagues. It's really scary that a neurologist would prescribe anti-seizure medication without definitely waiting for the preliminary EEG and MRI results to r/o seizures. In the meantime, no bother to contact the parents to discontinue administering the anti-seizure med to their prescious child. Fortunately, we never admininstered the medication because of a parental gut feeling. Shame on you and guys! Be careful. How can you sleep at night knowing this? I too am a Healthcare Provider. This experience has taught me to listen to my patients. Remember the Oath we took.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2010
Great Doctor - Wonderful Person
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific experience with Dr. Silverboard. Can't say enough good things. Accurate diagnosis - put my family at ease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2009
The Best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Must be the best neurologist in Atlanta.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2009
No thanks
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
After leaving numerous messages, email, and even faxing a request for someone to contact us for an appointment we finally gave up and went elsewhere. If his staff can't handle routine appointments what will happen if there is an urgent need to see him?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2009
not so sure of him
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
after all this time of seeing him.... I am not so sure of what to make of him. I don't like how he is to quick and he doesn't give enough information when speaking. I hate to ask him more b/c he acts like I am bothering him. He has a cell phone and he will give you the number but you beter have a good reason to call for him b/c he will bite your heand off if you don't. He is not warm and fuzzy and we are seeking a 2nd opionion. He maybe great but his bedside manner and lack of personality makes me feel as though my childs care could be better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2009
Great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Silverboard did have an odd bedside manner, but he took excellent care of my daughter when other doctors were not diagnosing her accurately. He saw her quickly and he acted quickly and he was very thorough. I am thankful for his care and knowledge in treating my daughter. I keep his card on my board if ever anyone needs a referral or in case we should need him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Silverboard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Christian Cabrera Kang

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. David Williams

16 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Jennifer Snowden

be the first to rate this Doctor