Overall Review

4.2
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.5)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 43 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
retired
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
MOST PATIENT AND DEDICATED PHYSICIAN. EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE NURSE PRACTITIONER IS ALSO MOST CAPABLE AND DESERVES 5 STARS AS WELL SINCE SHE RECENTLY SAVED THE LIFE OF MY FRIEND WHO IS ALSO 72 YRS OF AGE. THE RECEPTIONISTS KIM AND JOAN ARE SO CARING THEY TREAT YOU AS FAMILY. YOU WILL NEVER FIND A BETTER GROUP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
None Better
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Simon is the most knowledgeable and empathetic primary care Doc I have known in my life. Always answers all of my science geek oriented questions in as much detail as I want.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2012
Rating
Wait time
60 minutes
I don't care how long a wait in the office. This is the best Physician I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
Great Guy
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Simon is such a nice guy and so humble. He knows what he is talking about and unlike most doctors, he actually cares. The wait times in the office are a pain. My suggestion is to try and get one of the early appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2012
Wonderful, caring guy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't say enough about his professionalism and dedication to his patients. He knows his stuff, too. Sometimes listed as a geriatric doc, he has a lot of older patients so good at older issues. His willingness to give his patients all the time they need sometimes means he gets backed up and it can take a while to see him (suggest you call before your appt to see how he's running) but that means he won't short you on YOUR time with him. His focus is on YOU. Great straightforward manner, too, with clear explanations and directions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2011
BSN RN
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
met this doc in the hospital hallway pushing a bed to CT scan in his rugged clothes, said, "Saw this guy in my office, i think he's having a stroke". Words can't describe how this professional on his 25. yrs experience be so humble and committed to walk the extra mile to make his patient get the immediete care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Great Doc ....
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
but, waiting times are horrendous. You need to call and find out how far behind he is running prior to going to the office for your assigned appointment time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great caring man and doctor, with a personalty that is a plus, you have to wait a little longer to see him but when you do he does know what he is talking about. It is worth the wait to have such individual attention when you are with him. He is very optimistic and up to date on his diagnosis. So refreshing to visit a doctor with some personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Take away his license - no people skills
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never seen a more incompetent doctor. We waited over 2 hours in the waiting room and were told by his staff that this was the norm. The nearby patients also waiting agreed by nodding their heads. We finally got a room and heard his booming voice chatting with a patient next door about a popular fim for 45 minutes. 45 minutes!When he finally arrived to see my husband, he cracked some jokes and used some slang meant to be cool but which left us both blinking and stunned. Who uses that sort of language with a patient?He never follows up on things as agreed upon by another review. I can really write a 5 page essay at how terrible this man is as a doctor. The only thing I can see as to why people give him a good review is that he is loose with prescriptions. He gave us over 100 Vicodins for a minor injury. I imagine a lot of his regulars may be hooked on prescription drugs if he's so easy going with him.So, if you want people skills and consideration, do no go to Dr. Simon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
A ray of sunshine
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy is the best. My last two doctors were good clinically, but were boring to talk to. Dr. Simon is great at assessing the problems, includes optimism and reality in his diagnosis, and is usually right-on with the result. And he has a sense of humor that I really appreciate. I would recommend him to anyone needing a doctor. His office staff could be better trained in patient satisfaction. Maybe a little more sensitive to time and patient comfort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2009
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He had some great, new ideas about a problem that has stumped many doctors. However, he made a few promises of follow up actions that he never followed through on. I called to remind him about it to find out he forgot. (It was looking at some preexisting x rays to see if anything was missed) He again told me that he would do it, and never got back to me. By that time, I lost hope that he was able to help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Simon, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Countryside, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Johnson

59 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hasan Khan

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christy Furey

41 years experience

4.2 of 5