ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Gerald Sokol Is this you?
  • 32
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Gerald Sokol?


32 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2014

Terrific doctor and terrific office staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2014

Same Style different Color Shoes

He Saved My LIFE !

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2014

My Doctor: Dr. Sokol

A very smart Dr. that takes time to talk about your illness and the cures !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2013

Very Happy

Front office staff and nursing staff is extremely kind and helpful. Dr. Sokol treated me with respect and kindness

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2013

Top-knotch oncologist

I had testicular cancer when I was seventeen years old. I had surgery and Dr. Sokol made sure it would not go any further than that. He was so easy to talk to and offered such insight that as a teen I felt no fear or embarrassment about my condition. I felt doomed before the doctor and I had our weekly chats(he was in actuality checking blood markers, etc.). He encouraged me to keep moving forward with my education when I felt disillusioned. I owe my life to him, and wanted to write this to say so.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2013

One of the best doctors I have ever been to!

Dr. Sokol and his staff are wonderful! He has a great sense of humor and a lot of compassion for his patients. He always has time for any questions or concerns and I am so thankful to have him taking care of me. Thank you Dr. Sokol!

Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

An Exceptional Doctor

I would highly reccomend retired Navy Captain Dr. Sokol. He's very pleasant and knowledgeable and takes the time to answers your questions.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2011

Dr. Sokol A+++

Dr. Sokol may be the best kept secret in FL. After my diagnosis of tongue cancer in late 2006, I was referred to Dr. Sokol. He put together a treatment plan that has my stage 4 cancer in remission after nearly 5 years now. Undoubtedly, the smartest person I ever met.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2011

The Best!!

My brother Bill was diagnosed with stage 3 tonsil cancer. Dr. Sokol was one of three doctors who literally saved his life. He has a caring manner and is most professional. I recommend him highly to anyone - especially cancer patients with high stages of cancer. He is "the best"!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

Wish all doctors were more like Dr. Sokol

Dr. Sokol is one of a group of physicians who treats my sister. He is kind, always jovial, listens and spends time with her, and truly cares about her treatment and well-being. He is a consummate professional, and has a way of instilling the utmost confidence about the treatment offered. The staff is great - kind and always efficient and caring. Can't say enough about everyone there.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 11th, 2011

Best doctor ever

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Gerald Sokol is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.

  • Dr. Jorge Ayub

    Dr. Jorge Ayub

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Hudson, FL 0 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    41
  • Arthur Matzkowitz

    Arthur Matzkowitz

    Radiation Oncology

    Hudson, FL 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    36
  • Joseph Sennabaum

    Joseph Sennabaum

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Medical Oncology, Hematology

    Hudson, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (21)
    32