Dr. Gerald Sokol MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    100%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor and terrific office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Same Style different Color Shoes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Saved My LIFE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
My Doctor: Dr. Sokol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very smart Dr. that takes time to talk about your illness and the cures !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Very Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff and nursing staff is extremely kind and helpful. Dr. Sokol treated me with respect and kindness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Top-knotch oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had testicular cancer when I was seventeen years old. I had surgery and Dr. Sokol made sure it would not go any further than that. He was so easy to talk to and offered such insight that as a teen I felt no fear or embarrassment about my condition. I felt doomed before the doctor and I had our weekly chats(he was in actuality checking blood markers, etc.). He encouraged me to keep moving forward with my education when I felt disillusioned. I owe my life to him, and wanted to write this to say so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
One of the best doctors I have ever been to!
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol and his staff are wonderful! He has a great sense of humor and a lot of compassion for his patients. He always has time for any questions or concerns and I am so thankful to have him taking care of me. Thank you Dr. Sokol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
An Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly reccomend retired Navy Captain Dr. Sokol. He's very pleasant and knowledgeable and takes the time to answers your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Dr. Sokol A+++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol may be the best kept secret in FL. After my diagnosis of tongue cancer in late 2006, I was referred to Dr. Sokol. He put together a treatment plan that has my stage 4 cancer in remission after nearly 5 years now. Undoubtedly, the smartest person I ever met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
The Best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother Bill was diagnosed with stage 3 tonsil cancer. Dr. Sokol was one of three doctors who literally saved his life. He has a caring manner and is most professional. I recommend him highly to anyone - especially cancer patients with high stages of cancer. He is "the best"!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wish all doctors were more like Dr. Sokol
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol is one of a group of physicians who treats my sister. He is kind, always jovial, listens and spends time with her, and truly cares about her treatment and well-being. He is a consummate professional, and has a way of instilling the utmost confidence about the treatment offered. The staff is great - kind and always efficient and caring. Can't say enough about everyone there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Sokol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Matzkowitz

36 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Venkata Emandi

2.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Purendra Sinha

be the first to rate this Doctor