Dr. Gerald Sokol MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Hudson, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

32 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor and terrific office staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2014
Same Style different Color Shoes
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He Saved My LIFE !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
My Doctor: Dr. Sokol
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very smart Dr. that takes time to talk about your illness and the cures !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2013
Very Happy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Front office staff and nursing staff is extremely kind and helpful. Dr. Sokol treated me with respect and kindness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2013
Top-knotch oncologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had testicular cancer when I was seventeen years old. I had surgery and Dr. Sokol made sure it would not go any further than that. He was so easy to talk to and offered such insight that as a teen I felt no fear or embarrassment about my condition. I felt doomed before the doctor and I had our weekly chats(he was in actuality checking blood markers, etc.). He encouraged me to keep moving forward with my education when I felt disillusioned. I owe my life to him, and wanted to write this to say so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
One of the best doctors I have ever been to!
Wait time
15 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol and his staff are wonderful! He has a great sense of humor and a lot of compassion for his patients. He always has time for any questions or concerns and I am so thankful to have him taking care of me. Thank you Dr. Sokol!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
An Exceptional Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly reccomend retired Navy Captain Dr. Sokol. He's very pleasant and knowledgeable and takes the time to answers your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2011
Dr. Sokol A+++
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol may be the best kept secret in FL. After my diagnosis of tongue cancer in late 2006, I was referred to Dr. Sokol. He put together a treatment plan that has my stage 4 cancer in remission after nearly 5 years now. Undoubtedly, the smartest person I ever met.

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2011
The Best!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My brother Bill was diagnosed with stage 3 tonsil cancer. Dr. Sokol was one of three doctors who literally saved his life. He has a caring manner and is most professional. I recommend him highly to anyone - especially cancer patients with high stages of cancer. He is "the best"!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 14th, 2011
Wish all doctors were more like Dr. Sokol
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sokol is one of a group of physicians who treats my sister. He is kind, always jovial, listens and spends time with her, and truly cares about her treatment and well-being. He is a consummate professional, and has a way of instilling the utmost confidence about the treatment offered. The staff is great - kind and always efficient and caring. Can't say enough about everyone there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Sokol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hudson, FL.