ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Sparks Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Sparks?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Sparks?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Dr. Sparks is very knowledgeable, thorough and courteous. He listens, attentively, to all my health concerns. I feel very comfortable asking questions or discussing any and all health problems with him. He never makes me feel like my questions are silly or unimportant. He is my family's primary care physician and they are all very satisfied with him. He has been a God-send. I trust him implicitly. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

Best Doctor I ever met and go to.

Great Doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Thoughtful engaged physician

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 2nd, 2012

Dr. Sparks

Ochsner Clinic needs to hire more professional support staff. Receptionists are sadly deficient. One was reading a Twilight book and asked me to wait while she finished the page she was on.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2010

Thorough and professional

During my initial new patient visit, Dr. Sparks noticed something on my bloodwork which had been done recently at a nearby hospital. He explained what his concern was, and ordered some additional tests. When these tests confirmed his original suspicion, he explained the surgical options and referred me to a surgeon who eventually corrected the problem.Because he was so thorough, he picked up something that the hospital had missed originally. He took to the time to explain my surgical options, and why that surgery was necessary.I would recommend him without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2009

Actually, my friend asked me why did I still see this doctor. She left a while ago. Her daughter was not pleased with him either. I just do not feel he either knows what he is doing or does not care about his patients. He does not explore further problems always referring to cost. My neighbor suggested they just wish you go home and die if you have underlying problems. If you are a healthy patient, you experience is wonderful. That was my experience before I was diagnosed with the medical disease. It cost him too much to his quick time to creafully and acurately address the issues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 12th, 2015

4.0 Rating

May 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Sparks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hammond, LA.

  • Dr. Michael Dunn

    Dr. Michael Dunn

    Family Medicine

    Hammond, LA 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    37
  • Dr. Ted Hudspeth

    Dr. Ted Hudspeth

    Family Medicine

    Hammond, LA 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    27
  • Dr. Herbert Robinson III

    Dr. Herbert Robinson III

    Family Medicine

    Hammond, LA 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (13)
    23