ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Stack Is this you?
  • 13
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.2 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Stack?


26 Ratings with 10 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 18th, 2015

This doctor left me in labor for more than 19 hours while my child was in the dry birth canal. He had sepsis and spinal meningitis because of the critical care not received. I would not recommend this obgyn to my worst enemy.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

i love doctor stack and his nurses! they are all sooo nice and helpfull through your whole pregnancy!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2012

He is cold ... Heartless to say the least
Bedside Manner

3.7 Rating

January 10th, 2012

old school

He is an old school doctor. His staff is beyond awesome. I did not like the fact you only get one ultrasound. He is straight to the point too and has his rough days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 7th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2011

OLD SCHOOL...

If your looking for a warm, caring doctor then Dr. Stack is NOT the Gynecologist for you!! He seems to have mood swings worse than the pregnant patience he serve!! One visit he's considerate & professional & the next he's Aggirated & Stern!! He's not really up to date with the current technology & I only receives ONE Ultrasound during my 1st pregnancy & had to ask for a second one with my 2nd pregnancy!! Although he's very knowledgeable when it comes to his profession his Nonchelant demeanor shatters his experience by far!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 15th, 2010

Current Patient

Dr. Stack is very smart. His demeanor is very serious and can be intimidating, but he obviously just wants to make sure things are done correctly. Therefore, I think he is a good doctor.He isn't warm and fuzzy like most doctors, rather straight to the point and reminds me of a college professor, but you know what? My husband and I like him!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

Dr. Stack is very old school but to the point. He does his job very well and knows his stuff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2010

Dr stack is not the doctor to hold your hand but he is a very good doctor, and his staff is wonderful as well!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 13th, 2009

Not so sure about this one.

The first time I saw Dr. Stack he was wonderful and considerate. However, after my visit today I will really consider whether or not to return to his office. He was short, insensitive and rough. He looked very tired (to be expected with 5 births today), I just don't feel that he needed to be so rough. I get that he was tired and he does this every day. But I don't. I go once a year. I shouldn't have to try and guess when he's in a good mood so that I can make an appointmant and feel comfortable with it! And the shame of it all is that I know he is a smart doctor. And I like him; I don't want to go elsewhere. He was just too rough. He has a wonderful staff though.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Stack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenwell Springs, LA.

  • Dr. Francis Dauterive Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baton Rouge, LA 4.80 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    34
  • Dr. Sharon Hedges

    Dr. Sharon Hedges

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baton Rouge, LA 4.86 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    17
  • Dr. Erin Christensen

    Dr. Erin Christensen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Baton Rouge, LA 6.76 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    16