Dr. Gerald Stack MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Greenwell Springs, LA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 29.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 18th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor left me in labor for more than 19 hours while my child was in the dry birth canal. He had sepsis and spinal meningitis because of the critical care not received. I would not recommend this obgyn to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i love doctor stack and his nurses! they are all sooo nice and helpfull through your whole pregnancy!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2012
He is cold ... Heartless to say the least
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 10th, 2012
old school
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an old school doctor. His staff is beyond awesome. I did not like the fact you only get one ultrasound. He is straight to the point too and has his rough days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AWESOME DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 27th, 2011
OLD SCHOOL...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If your looking for a warm, caring doctor then Dr. Stack is NOT the Gynecologist for you!! He seems to have mood swings worse than the pregnant patience he serve!! One visit he's considerate & professional & the next he's Aggirated & Stern!! He's not really up to date with the current technology & I only receives ONE Ultrasound during my 1st pregnancy & had to ask for a second one with my 2nd pregnancy!! Although he's very knowledgeable when it comes to his profession his Nonchelant demeanor shatters his experience by far!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 15th, 2010
Current Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stack is very smart. His demeanor is very serious and can be intimidating, but he obviously just wants to make sure things are done correctly. Therefore, I think he is a good doctor.He isn't warm and fuzzy like most doctors, rather straight to the point and reminds me of a college professor, but you know what? My husband and I like him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Stack is very old school but to the point. He does his job very well and knows his stuff.

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr stack is not the doctor to hold your hand but he is a very good doctor, and his staff is wonderful as well!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Not so sure about this one.
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The first time I saw Dr. Stack he was wonderful and considerate. However, after my visit today I will really consider whether or not to return to his office. He was short, insensitive and rough. He looked very tired (to be expected with 5 births today), I just don't feel that he needed to be so rough. I get that he was tired and he does this every day. But I don't. I go once a year. I shouldn't have to try and guess when he's in a good mood so that I can make an appointmant and feel comfortable with it! And the shame of it all is that I know he is a smart doctor. And I like him; I don't want to go elsewhere. He was just too rough. He has a wonderful staff though.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Stack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Greenwell Springs, LA.