Dr. Gerald Taylor MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Dr. taylor is awesome & needs new front desk staff & Nurse.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I am so impressed by Dr. Taylor & Ms. Brown, I believe her name was. She is the lady that schedules his surgeries. She was going out of the door to leave & saw me waiting to speak with front desk & asked if she could help me. She immediately dropped what she was doing & I was able to tell her I was waiting an hour & 1/2 & was about to leave. She convinced me to stay & brought my kids drinks & snacks. That is the type of service from long ago that I miss. His Staff at the front desk acted like I was a bother & not the reason they have jobs. They ignore you & I only saw 3 people out of 15 people smile in that office. One was Dr. Taylor, One being the surgery scheduler & one was another doctor's Nurse. Even my Nurse was hateful. She asked about my medications & I asked her wasn't that already in the system? Her response was, I guess I will have to look it up. If my children weren't with me, I would have told her about herself. Yes, lazy you have to do some work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I HAD SURGERY 2013. very SUCESSFUL.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
He is an brilliant MD and saved my life!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gerard Taylor is the most professional brilliant kind unselfish surgeon & doctor I have ever met! He accepted me as a patient when others would not! He compassionately and enthusiastically was willing to help me! Dr Taylor straightened out a pelvic floor repair surgery that had been botched several times by another practice! I was a big mess! God Bless Dr. Taylor! He saved my life I highly recommend him for his brilliance, professional manner and being a true doctor with wonderful ethics! Thank you again Dr Herald Taylor sir!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
T.H.E. Greatest MD
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am here, finding Dr. Taylor's info, to share with a future patient. He took the time to listen when several MD's before him didn't. He fixed the biggest mess of my life. My family thought I was dying. Eight years later, I'm alive and WELL!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Fibroid Tumors
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor performed my surgery November, 2012. My recovery time was great. I had over 50 small fibroid tumors removed along with two the size of a softball. I have only a one inch scar. I was very impressed with the care level I received from Dr. Taylor and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2014
patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor made me feel very comfortable and at ease from the very first visit. He is very bright, knowledgeable, and enjoys taking the time help you understand and answer your questions. I never felt rushed. After surgery I became I'll at home and I spoke to him personally over the phone and he promptly took care of the issue and was very empathetic. Excellent MD and surgeon!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Taylor - just has a way of making you feel comfortable in what is an awkward time for most patients - he treats you with such gentleness and kindness and lets you know who cares for your health and getting you to feeling better - he is very professional and at the same time easy to talk with - very knowledgeable and takes great pride in his work
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is awesome! He just has a way of putting patients at ease through what could be an uncomfortable situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great uroligist. 2nd doctor I seen. 1st doctor could not find/fix my problem but 1 visit with Dr Taylor and he scheduled and fixed my issue. He is the greatest!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 29th, 2011
Love Dr. Taylor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Taylor is very professional,bright, thorough, focuses on you as a patient,kind, compassionate and explains everything step by step! He called to tell me about my CT scan so I wouldn't be worrying! Very accesible - not "Godlike" - like so many other doctors!Very gentle, too!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Kevin Stepp

18 years experience

2.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Smitha Vilasagar

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Janelle Fauci

7 years experience

4.2 of 5