Overall Review

4.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.7)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    82%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 29.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 7th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been going to Dr. Townsend for at least 20 years. Great doctor!!! My husband also likes going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Never got past that point. Office manager a piece of work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Townsend is great. His wife, however, is mean. She won't say anything to your face, but she'll certainly say it behind your back. I think she has something to hide. He needs to think about distancing himself so that work and home life don't get intertwined. I am sure outside the office it is different, but that sort of stuff just doesn't fly when you are trying to run a business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great bedside manner, very very patient, husband really liked him, hunted him down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
Most Caring Doctor EVER
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Townsend was my doctor for more than 5 years. Altho his specialty is urgent care, I kept going back to him as my main doc because he was the most gentle, caring, and genuine person I've ever met. He never came off as "I'm a DOCTOR, so I'm IMPORTANT". Actually, he can seem quite shy at times. (He stopped working with Healing Arts Center because he didn't like the way the staff there treated patients. He didn't like the fact that staff were often rude and complained about patients.He's very good at general stuff and is quite willing to say when he doesn't know something and will try to find another doc for a referral. If I hadn't moved to another state, I'd still be seeing him. Miss him lots!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2011
wonderful office
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. T cares about his patients and it shows!!! He listens and takes my concerns seriously, he does not talk down to or at you. He explains everything. Nurses are very nice and friendly and the office personal are helpful and polite. This office is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, professional and caring. I loved the office and staff. I would HIGHLY recommend him to my friends and family!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This was the worst experience I ever had. Dr Townsend was rude and arrogant and insulting and did not take my problem seriously.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a wonderful and great Dr. Would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Townsend, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Brian Grimard

30 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stephanie Garrison

18 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Reuben Mcbrayer

19 years experience

5.0 of 5