ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Townsend Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Townsend Jr?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Great Doctor

Posted on September 7th, 2016

Have been going to Dr. Townsend for at least 20 years. Great doctor!!! My husband also likes going to him.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2016

Never got past that point. Office manager a piece of work.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2012

I think Dr. Townsend is great. His wife, however, is mean. She won't say anything to your face, but she'll certainly say it behind your back. I think she has something to hide. He needs to think about distancing himself so that work and home life don't get intertwined. I am sure outside the office it is different, but that sort of stuff just doesn't fly when you are trying to run a business.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not recommend this

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Great bedside manner, very very patient, husband really liked him, hunted him down.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Most Caring Doctor EVER

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr. Townsend was my doctor for more than 5 years. Altho his specialty is urgent care, I kept going back to him as my main doc because he was the most gentle, caring, and genuine person I've ever met. He never came off as "I'm a DOCTOR, so I'm IMPORTANT". Actually, he can seem quite shy at times. (He stopped working with Healing Arts Center because he didn't like the way the staff there treated patients. He didn't like the fact that staff were often rude and complained about patients.He's very good at general stuff and is quite willing to say when he doesn't know something and will try to find another doc for a referral. If I hadn't moved to another state, I'd still be seeing him. Miss him lots!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

wonderful office

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Dr. T cares about his patients and it shows!!! He listens and takes my concerns seriously, he does not talk down to or at you. He explains everything. Nurses are very nice and friendly and the office personal are helpful and polite. This office is awesome!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 7th, 2011

Friendly, professional and caring. I loved the office and staff. I would HIGHLY recommend him to my friends and family!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 24th, 2011

This was the worst experience I ever had. Dr Townsend was rude and arrogant and insulting and did not take my problem seriously.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2008

What a wonderful and great Dr. Would highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 18th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 1st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Townsend Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Augustine, FL.