ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Tuite Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Tuite?


19 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Best doctor ever

I have had tuite as my doctor ever since 8 months old and hes done all of my surgeries except for my latest one i am about to be 21 so no longer have him but all the years ive had him hes been a great doctor even takes time to visit after surgery to check on you and answers any questions you have hes a good surgeon

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2016

BEST DOCTOR EVER

I met Dr. Tuite when I was 7 at MUSC in Charleston, SC when I found out I had Moya-Moya. He conducted 3 major brain surgeries on me; one when i was 7 and two when i was 8. I had a fourth surgery done when my third one opened up, it's a skin graph. For 5 years I went back to MUSC for check ups, three days every year at the end of August. When something showed up on x-rays and doctor Tuite was worried, he did an Angiogram. Every time, the test came back fine. I'm thankful that he ran test to be certain that I was okay. It has been 9 years since my last surgery and I haven't had anymore numb spells, I'm 18 now. Dr. Tuite saved my life.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Craniosynostosis

We love Dr. Tuite. He did my son cranial vault reconstruction, after he was diagnosed with craniosynostosis. I put the life of my son in his hands and he brought him back to me safe and sound! I can never thankbyou enough for all he has done for us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2015

True Life Saver and Forever Grateful

Dr. Tuite saved my sons life and I am forever in his debt. Not ony is he brilliant, but he is compassionate, relates well with children and parents and is an advocate for all of his patients. I can't speak highly enough of his talents. I thank God for Dr. Tuite.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2011

My Opinion Of Dr. Gerald Tuite

Dr. Tuite has Done 16 total operations atleast on me since age 4 I believe it was, Dr. Tuite listened even though I was a child at the time I was seeing him, i still see him for another 3 years now that im 18. I have an operation Comming up Wed. With Doctor Tuite, I have no doubt, in my mind that this Doctor Will come through for me again, if we try hard enough to figure out what's causing these headaches

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2009

Doctor Tuite

I think Dr. Tuite is an excellent surgeon especially since hes operated on me at least 11 times outta the 15 brain surgeries i've had....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Tuite is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.

  • Dr. Luis Rodriguez

    Dr. Luis Rodriguez

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (16)
    33
  • Dr. George Jallo

    Dr. George Jallo

    Neurological Surgery, Pediatric Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (31)
    26
  • Dr. Carolyn Carey

    Dr. Carolyn Carey

    Neurological Surgery

    Saint Petersburg, FL 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    50