Dr. Gerald Wasserwald MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Torrance, CA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2017
Horrible experience. Destroyed my trust
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most people can agree a gynecological exam puts you in a bit of a vulnerable position. This Dr. made it a traumatic event. Wasserwald performed an unexplained and unecessary procedure against my will. His office Avoided/Refused to give me my medical records, alternately claiming they didn't receive my (previously acknowledged) repeated requests/lost my records/they were in storage; billed for exam (unlike any I've ever experienced), for some reason labs billed twice, (of course no results) and billed for an office consultation in my unsuccessful attempt to get information/records. Based on my experience this Ob/Gyn, Dr Wasserwald apparently has no respect for my right as a female patient to be informed, make decisions and have control and input regarding my health, treatment and my own physical body. Re: Dr Gerald I Wasserwald: Vote of No Confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2013
Great doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wasserwald has been my doctor for 30 years. Always professional and understanding. Takes the time to answer questions and I have never felt rushed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 11th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Wasserwald for about 30 years now. Lately I have found that he seems uninterested, and downright rude. No matter what question I have or if I want to try something new, he talks down to me as if I don't know what I'm talking about. He is definitely "old school" and not up to date on a lot of women's issues. Sorry Dr. Wasserwald, but I need better care, a better bedside manner and some compassion. I may be an older lady now, but I still have feelings.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. Wasserwald. I have had excellent office visits. Doctor and staff are all very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 18th, 2011
Not my Cup O' Tea
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr W is very thorough and on top of things with me, I can't complain a bit about the care I have received. The problem is that he is sometimes ve ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Wasserwald, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Torrance, CA.