ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Welker Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
6.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Welker?


18 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2016

Ideal care

Wonderful doctor and just a pleasure to be around! Caring, knowledgable, great bedside manner. I can't think of how he could improve, fits my ideal doctor characteristics. I feel very lucky to be his patient.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2015

Great doc!!

Great doc!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 21st, 2013

The best

He's the best. Dr. Welker got me in quick, fixed my problem perfect, and was super nice and caring. He is your guy!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

MD

I am a doctor who works with Dr. Welker. He has taken our hospital by storm in a whirlwind of good, solving surgical problems at lightning speed and hitting the nail on the head every time, saving life after life, making colleagues, nurses, and patients alike happy, satisfied, and better off. This is one of the finest surgeons I've ever had the privilege to work with, and I recomend him with the highest regard. This review should count 20x, because I'm sure only a select few of the dozens of patients he helped will write any reviews. Superb doctor, superb person.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2013

Awesome wonderful caring doc

This is one fastastic doctor. He was johnny on the spot coming to the ER when I had appendicitis, and figured me out without a cat scan which saved me about $5 grand. he finished my operation super fast, even gave me pictures of my sick appendix! he really went the extra mile when he persuaded the nurses who wanted to keep me overnight that I was OK to go home. then he called the next day to make sure I was OK! fan-freakin-tastic. Other docs should take note, this is an awesome surgeon and a really caring guy.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2013

Saved my son's life! What an awesome surgeon.

My 6 week old baby had pyloric stenosis and Dr. Welker operated on him, saving his life! He is back on track and growing like a weed now. Wow, I owe this doc my son's life. Not only is he a great surgeon, he is a super nice guy. I'm so glad he was available for my boy! Thank you you are wonderful!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2013

Reflux...cured!

Wow I used to have reflux all day every day. Now I'm fine thanks to the docs skill and care. Awesome job!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

Great doctor, saved my life

Dr Welker was on the scene in the ER, diagnosed my ruptured spleen right away, and took me to the OR where he saved my life.After surgery, he was kind, compassionate, and caring. Thanks doc, I'll never forget you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Super professional

Dr. Welker took me on after several other surgeons had turned me away. He figured out what was wrong where others had failed, tackled the problem and made it go away, then hung in there to make sure it stayed that way. I wish all my doctors were this good!Not as thrilled with the Walla Walla Clinic, they were pretty impersonal and money-grubbing. Ice cold in fact.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 19th, 2009

All I can say is...WOW!

Fast, friendly, good, good. Dr. Welker is the best, he did right by me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Darned good surgeon who cares for his patients!

Dr. Welker bent over backwards to make me feel at ease, is very knowledgable, and has great bedside manner. Most of all, though, he is excellent as a surgeon, and did the operation perfectly. I recommend him highly!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Welker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clearlake, CA.

  • Dr. Muthalib Cassim

    General Surgery

    Clearlake, CA 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    49
  • Dr. Arthur Bikangaga

    Dr. Arthur Bikangaga

    General Surgery

    Clearlake, CA 0.13 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    44
  • Dr. Thomas Hewlett

    General Dentistry, General Surgery, Thoracic Surgery

    Clearlake, CA 0.76 mi

    40