The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald West Is this you?
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald West?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


14 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2016

Never Again

Brusque and sarcastic; his inability to provide a clear explanation to the patient was turned into questioning the patient's intelligence. Don't need this.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2016

Condescending and incompetent

Horrible , from the beginning of the appointment till minute I left . Sat in cramped dirty old room in this old house for 1 1/2 hours , then shuffled to a room to wait another 20 mins , then another room . This guy didn't even have accurate paperwork in front of him , asking wrong questions ! Then leaves room 5 separate times to get his facts straight . Really !!!! Pompous and rude on top of it all ! Animals are treated with more respect at the Vet .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

worse drs ever!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2016

This was the first time Dr. West has treated me. He was very thorough and explained what he would be doing. I would definitely recommend Dr. West.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

This DR was by far the worst I have ever seen. Extremely rude and impatient. Did not like to answer questions. I'm sorry if we're all not on your level regarding these things but is that not why we're paying you for treatment? INever even explained to me what was causing my symptoms. This guy might have earned a medical degree, but he needs some lessons on being a human being! Absolutely terrible, go elsewhere. I will never go back to him or that office again.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 16th, 2013

Made my ear bleed

I can't believe how bad this guy is. I needed to have my ear cleaned and he's being nasty to me and sarcastic. He was so rough, my ear was full of blood when he finished. Couldn't talk to him. Hey Doc, ever hear the word RETIRE?!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

He has the personality of a cactus

Dr. West "prescribed" non-medical remedies for me such as take zinc, vitamins, use a himidifier, etc., etc. for a major sinus problem I had. None of that helped and I wound up having to fill a prescription he gave me as a last resort.In addition, he has the personality of a cactus.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Grunpy old man but knows what he is doing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald West is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Roselle Park, NJ.

  • Dr. Milo Bastianelli

    Dr. Milo Bastianelli

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    25
  • Dr. Thomas Mazzoni

    Dr. Thomas Mazzoni

    Plastic Surgery, Otolaryngology

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    10
  • Dr. Richard Scharf

    Dr. Richard Scharf

    Head and Neck Surgery, Otolaryngology, Plastic Surgery

    Roselle Park, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
    31