Dr. Gerald West DO Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Roselle Park, NJ

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.5)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    57%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 23 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
Never Again
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Brusque and sarcastic; his inability to provide a clear explanation to the patient was turned into questioning the patient's intelligence. Don't need this.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Condescending and incompetent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible , from the beginning of the appointment till minute I left . Sat in cramped dirty old room in this old house for 1 1/2 hours , then shuffled to a room to wait another 20 mins , then another room . This guy didn't even have accurate paperwork in front of him , asking wrong questions ! Then leaves room 5 separate times to get his facts straight . Really !!!! Pompous and rude on top of it all ! Animals are treated with more respect at the Vet .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
worse drs ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the first time Dr. West has treated me. He was very thorough and explained what he would be doing. I would definitely recommend Dr. West.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This DR was by far the worst I have ever seen. Extremely rude and impatient. Did not like to answer questions. I'm sorry if we're all not on your level regarding these things but is that not why we're paying you for treatment? INever even explained to me what was causing my symptoms. This guy might have earned a medical degree, but he needs some lessons on being a human being! Absolutely terrible, go elsewhere. I will never go back to him or that office again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2013
Made my ear bleed
Wait time
5 minutes
I can't believe how bad this guy is. I needed to have my ear cleaned and he's being nasty to me and sarcastic. He was so rough, my ear was full of blood when he finished. Couldn't talk to him. Hey Doc, ever hear the word RETIRE?!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2011
He has the personality of a cactus
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. West "prescribed" non-medical remedies for me such as take zinc, vitamins, use a himidifier, etc., etc. for a major sinus problem I had. None of that helped and I wound up having to fill a prescription he gave me as a last resort.In addition, he has the personality of a cactus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 26th, 2011
Grunpy old man but knows what he is doing
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald West, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Roselle Park, NJ.