ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerald Zaidman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
41.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerald Zaidman?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

CORNEA TRANSPLANT

Posted on November 7th, 2016

I WOULD RECOMMEND MY MOTHER.HE TAKES THE TIME TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS,EASES MY MIND,I HAVE NOTHING BUT THE GREATNESS CONFIDENCE AND REGARD IN HIS KNOWLEDGE AND CARE WISDOM.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Opthalmologist EVER!!!!!!

Posted on September 26th, 2016

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Zaidman to any and all patients with eye trouble of any kind. He is the ONLY doctor who said it was possible for me to have laser surgery. After having glasses since I was 4 years old, I am now seeing 20/25 without any glasses!!!! I had many problems for him to overcome and he did it with knowledge and precision. Although you may have to wait a while in the waiting room, it is 100% worth it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Find ANYONE else

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Rude, dismissive, distracted, disorganized. After a VERY long wait time in a waiting area that is not large enough for everyone you are seen by an intern - Zaidman pops in and then does a quick check all the while being called and interrupted by his office staff. He is incredibly cursory and waves off questions with "leave it to me". His staff is ridiculous - it is the land of misfit toys out there at that desk. They may all be nice women but they need to be retired. They can barely use the computer and are in over their heads in every way. I think they are understaffed and the staff that is there is below par and he clearly books as many people as possible without regard to patient comfort - or confidentiality. I wouldn't step foot in here again for any reason what so ever. It was the worst doctor's office experience of my life.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 16th, 2015

He needs to give his patients his undivided attention. He is always taking multiple calls while ignoring the patients. He doesn't listen to the patients to gauge an accurate diagnosis. His secretary is rude and obnoxious.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor results

Posted on November 16th, 2015

You research for the best doctor to trust with your eyes. You put your trust in him because everyone says he's great, and maybe there are specialties i.e. cornea transplants, etc. that gave him this reputation. Unfortunately mine was just the run of the mill cataract and therein lies the problem. Both eyes were done within months of each other. Distance lens were implanted and for the first few months I was so happy. No distance glasses, great vision. Then the vision started to cloud. I returned to Dr. Z who agreed I had the "secondary membrane". A simple laser treatment would correct it. Laser was done and I now have cloudy floaters and need distance glasses. He never discussed these eventualities during consultation. I will hopefully find a professional who can help me .

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2015

Long, long wait time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good Luck

Posted on July 8th, 2013

RUDE RUDE RUDE. Be prepared to be interrupted by his staff regularly on his intercom where they will let him know who is on the phone and what they are calling about - and he will then pick up their call while you are in the middle of your appointment! This breaks every HIPPA law so if he's doing it to other patients he's likely doing it when you call so be sure not to say anything too personal - thank God it's an eye and not results to your GYN exam. Get your eye fixed and move on. They still use paper charts and more than once have intermingled paperwork. Disorganized staff who are crammed in a small office with no space to work = more room for mistakes. If you want to know how wonderful he is, just ask him and he'll tell you. As they say, any monkey can learn to work a computer or, in this case, wield a surgical tool. It's clearly obvious they don't teach bedside manners in med school. There's only one God, Dr. Z, and you ain't him.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

if you want results he's the one to see

Posted on September 21st, 2012

he is the best in his profession. He will give you your moneys worth. he was very patient with me and had answers fo all of my questions. He gave good advice and was very attentive. A very polite man and very good at what he does. When your with him your in good hands.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2012

bedside manners are very poor--talks more to the interns than to you, but using him because he came highly reccommended

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerald Zaidman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.