Dr. Gerald Zaidman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.9 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    40%
  • Satisfied
    23%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 41.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

4.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
CORNEA TRANSPLANT
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD RECOMMEND MY MOTHER.HE TAKES THE TIME TO ANSWER ALL MY QUESTIONS,EASES MY MIND,I HAVE NOTHING BUT THE GREATNESS CONFIDENCE AND REGARD IN HIS KNOWLEDGE AND CARE WISDOM.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Best Opthalmologist EVER!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Zaidman to any and all patients with eye trouble of any kind. He is the ONLY doctor who said it was possible for me to have laser surgery. After having glasses since I was 4 years old, I am now seeing 20/25 without any glasses!!!! I had many problems for him to overcome and he did it with knowledge and precision. Although you may have to wait a while in the waiting room, it is 100% worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Find ANYONE else
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, dismissive, distracted, disorganized. After a VERY long wait time in a waiting area that is not large enough for everyone you are seen by an intern - Zaidman pops in and then does a quick check all the while being called and interrupted by his office staff. He is incredibly cursory and waves off questions with "leave it to me". His staff is ridiculous - it is the land of misfit toys out there at that desk. They may all be nice women but they need to be retired. They can barely use the computer and are in over their heads in every way. I think they are understaffed and the staff that is there is below par and he clearly books as many people as possible without regard to patient comfort - or confidentiality. I wouldn't step foot in here again for any reason what so ever. It was the worst doctor's office experience of my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He needs to give his patients his undivided attention. He is always taking multiple calls while ignoring the patients. He doesn't listen to the patients to gauge an accurate diagnosis. His secretary is rude and obnoxious.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2015
Poor results
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You research for the best doctor to trust with your eyes. You put your trust in him because everyone says he's great, and maybe there are specialties i.e. cornea transplants, etc. that gave him this reputation. Unfortunately mine was just the run of the mill cataract and therein lies the problem. Both eyes were done within months of each other. Distance lens were implanted and for the first few months I was so happy. No distance glasses, great vision. Then the vision started to cloud. I returned to Dr. Z who agreed I had the "secondary membrane". A simple laser treatment would correct it. Laser was done and I now have cloudy floaters and need distance glasses. He never discussed these eventualities during consultation. I will hopefully find a professional who can help me .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Long, long wait time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2013
Good Luck
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
RUDE RUDE RUDE. Be prepared to be interrupted by his staff regularly on his intercom where they will let him know who is on the phone and what they are calling about - and he will then pick up their call while you are in the middle of your appointment! This breaks every HIPPA law so if he's doing it to other patients he's likely doing it when you call so be sure not to say anything too personal - thank God it's an eye and not results to your GYN exam. Get your eye fixed and move on. They still use paper charts and more than once have intermingled paperwork. Disorganized staff who are crammed in a small office with no space to work = more room for mistakes. If you want to know how wonderful he is, just ask him and he'll tell you. As they say, any monkey can learn to work a computer or, in this case, wield a surgical tool. It's clearly obvious they don't teach bedside manners in med school. There's only one God, Dr. Z, and you ain't him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2012
if you want results he's the one to see
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is the best in his profession. He will give you your moneys worth. he was very patient with me and had answers fo all of my questions. He gave good advice and was very attentive. A very polite man and very good at what he does. When your with him your in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
bedside manners are very poor--talks more to the interns than to you, but using him because he came highly reccommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerald Zaidman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hawthorne, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Edmund Farris Jr

25 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Phillips

40 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jean Tostanoski

26 years experience

2.8 of 5