Dr. Geraldine Payne MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Mandeville, LA

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne will abruptly terminate you. Her sincerety and true patient concern as a psychiatrist is very questionable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2012
Depression
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne is an outstanding physician and it is very easy to make an appointment with her. She will call you back to set a time that is convient for you.Also she spends the necessary time to diagnos and treat the problem. I can testify to her credibility from recent self-experience on a monthly basis as well as how she treated my mother for quite some time.Dr. Payne really does care about her patients. You don't practice medicine for 44 plus years if you don't care about people. I first met Dr. Payne 22 years ago and have been fond of her ever since--she is a class act.Few are the doctors this day and time that have a genuine regard and empathy for their patient.Why some folks desire to tarnish her record is beyond me but my position still stands regarding her fine character.God Bless Dr. Payne
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2012
She treats for insurance money, not for the best interest of the patient. I wouldn't send my dog to her.
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Run from her. She only wants the insurance money and she shares private info with other members of the family.Unethical is her middle name.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2011
Beware
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a patient of Dr. Payne for approximately 7 months and she was also prescribing me necessary medication during this time. Several months ago without any prior notice, reason or explanation whatsoever I was terminated, the manner in which I was terminated is my calls simply stopped being returned. She has no live answering service and does not answer the phone directly. The last time I met with her there was no indication at all that she was unhappy with our physician/patient relationship in fact quite to the contrary. I attempted to contact her at least four times over a period of 5 weeks and havent received any response to this date. If she chose for whatever reason not to continue with my treatment she had ample time and opportunity to either call or write a letter to provide some kind or reasonable notice. The manner in which I was terminated was so inconsistent with what I would have expected from this doctor that I thought that I knew and was an extreme disappointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Dr. Payne is fantastic
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has an amazing gift of voicing her true care and concern that some Doctors seem to have lost. Very professional and he diagnosis and treatment have always been accurate and effective. I only wish I would have found her before my miserable experience with the previous I saw who had me going in circles for a year with no positive progress being made.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Exceptional
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We saw Dr.Payne while on holiday, Dr Payne saw my partner almost immediately. She was extremely caring and concerned, even following up on his progress by phone. When we returned home his diagnosis was confirmed by our local doctors. We cannot fault her treatment, Dr. Payne was a God send.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2010
A Doctor Who Will Take Your Phone Call
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Payne takes phone calls from her patients and always returns your call if she is unavailable when you call. Very caring. Works with you to get meds right. Excellent doctor.

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geraldine Payne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mandeville, LA.