ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Geraldine Somera Is this you?
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Dissatisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Geraldine Somera?


8 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Her and her office staff deserve zero stars. Impossible to get a hold of. Extremely rude. Refused to fill out fmla paperwork for me even with the hospice supervisor requesting it on my behalf. She is my mother's Dr who is 4 hours away from me and at the end of her life. Talk about making a stressful situation even worse. Worst experience ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2017

Terrible doctor

Needs to remember she is there to help

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Very rude. Didn't answer my questions with out scolding me

Dr. Made me very upset. Announced personal information to the front desk window. Didn't answer my questions with out being very rude and disrespectful. Waited 30 minutes to be seen she only spent at the most 5 minutes with me. Never been addicted to anything in my entire life. She treated me as if I were a drug seeker at one visit. Their is something wrong when a patient leaves the dr office in tears.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2013

wow really?

I've seen hundreds of physicians over the years and usually if a doctor is bad I find out after a few visits. This doctor... while I admit she does look like a nice person at first glance... I was quite taken aback and wondering if I had said something to offend her. I had not looked at these reviews before I went but now I understand its not just me. Im not a difficult or rude patient or person. "you WILL do these tests TODAY!" wow really? and I was trying to explain to her that I'd just had some of the tests 2 months before. She treated me very badly including threatening me that "you will do this or our relationship will not continue" oh my goodness lol! I refuse to be treated like this again. btw I'm afraid to even ask what happened with this other reviewer who speaks of family wishes. Im very sorry for whatever she did but you really need to report it because she will only get worse. Oh and get staff is very nice...looking back I should have heard the warning in the nurses words and voices.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2011

Forgets who pays Her wages!

She belittled me for changing an appointment (over 48 hour notice)-though her office called many times to change appointments.She seamed rushed every-time I was in (about 8 times over 3 years). The ONLY thing it seamed she was concerned about was having my cholesterol checked (which was never high enough to be really concerned about). She did not seam to understand why I was there. *I have all the same issues I had when I started seeing her. She did Nothing to help me. She belittled me more than once - I finally just told her I did not need to be scolded nor did I need a boss, I was the one paying her to help me not to scold me, and walked out.What a waste of money and time. Bummer life is so short and we have to deal with doctors like this.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Why would a dr. not follow family wishes? She has absolutely no compassion. Educated in a 3rd world country?

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Geraldine Somera is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Coos Bay, OR.

  • Dr. Bhargavbhai Patel

    Dr. Bhargavbhai Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Coos Bay, OR 0 mi

    2.8
    (4)
    9
  • Dr. Bhavani Peddagovindu

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Coos Bay, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Bret Cook ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

    Dr. Bret Cook

    Medical Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology

    Coos Bay, OR 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    22