Dr. Gerard Bazile MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

2.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.2 (+ 0.8)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    59%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 27.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Some people are in the wrong profession and he is one of them
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, Does not listen, and his patient skills are the worst I have ever dealt with in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
COCKY AND OBNOXIOUS, NO CUSTOMER SERVICE AND NO SYMPATHY
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
VERY RUDE, DID NOT WANT TO BE QUESTIONIN ANY FORM
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Bazile to be very profelssional easy to speak with and he explained his treatment plan very carefully.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible doctor very pretentious and condescending. Rude and with attitude. Said my levels were good but did not bother to look at meter that clearly shows otherwise. I am changing doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2015
Unprofessional Office Staff
Friendly Staff
I would not recommend this doctor to anybody who has Type One Diabetes unless he fires his UNPROFESSIONAL AND RUDE OFFICE STAFF. Let this be a lesson learned to check out reviews on any specialist before making an appointment to see them. I'm a single parent and can't work around their very tight schedule for appointments. It is very difficult to get an appointment in the early afternoon and/or evening. There office staff are not flexible and can be very rude and inconsiderate. As a diabetic, I should not have to tolerate this type of behavior from his staff and frankly it is unacceptable. I had "Zero" insulin refills and they refused to refill them unless I made an appointment with them. How am I supposed to function as an INSULIN DEPENDENT diabetic without any insulin? You should not be denied an insulin refill PERIOD!! I'm going back to my former endocrinologist. ENOUGH SAID!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 16th, 2013
If there was a negative star I can click instead of one star than that'd be it.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It wasn't that bad of a wait. 30 mins compared to other offices. But this doctor is very rude, uncaring, and doesn't seem to want to listen to you. I have type 1 diabetes and he insisted my diet was the problem as to why my blood sugars are too high or too low all hours. I am dieting properly too but he insists. I am not. I asked if i may raise my insulin Back to old dosage so i can eat properly otherwise I'll have these high glucose readings & i'll be starving myself due to trying to keep my levels normal. He became very agitated and told me that i need to see a dietician of not find a new doctor. Then he said, "Ok??" I said, "ok..." Then it was just like that...>CLICK< no goodbye or take care or anything. Very rude. I'm going to find a new doctor now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 10th, 2013
Poor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bazile is a very poor doctor. He does not have a personable bedside manner or even pretend to seem interested in your treatment. I went to him with a problem other than diabetes and he seemed completely lost regarding treatment for me. On my second appointment, Dr. Bazile had completely forgotten everything about our first visit. While I understand doctors see many patients in a given day, Dr. Bazile did not even seem to remember me after talking to me for 10 minutes. As a result we had to start at square one. In the end, I switched doctors because he seemed unsure as to how to even treat me. He also gave me a print out that was pretty much a Wikipedia entry on the problem that he "suspected" that I was suffering from. I could have done that myself.

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother and I went to see dr Bazile per PCP MD 's referral. My mother has 2-3 specialist doctor but Dr Bazile stands out for his uncaring, arrogant, and unprofessional practice Dr Bazile did not show up for the visit that I scheduled more than a month in advance . I then scheduled again , my mother and I were waited in the room for almost 2hrs long to be seen. I ask doctor Bazile if there is another time that I will need to schedule in order to be seen more promptly, he got irritated and upset stating he has other ethic patient that required more time . Doctor did not care to explain why his office or him did not show for the visit , patient always appreciate an explanation specially we drive a long distance to go to his place. I thought he appeciates a chance to recover the service, but did not do him any good or he did NOTcare for it. I tried to give him the opportunity !. On this visit, dr Bazile increase my mother medication to 3 times a day from 2 times a day, he did not want to write a new RX . I tried very hard to ask dr for the new rx since there is a change. dr Bazile got irritated , holding a called" legal documentation" by him , stated I give you this legal documentation" you give this to them to get the new med. I am totally lost, " them " , I am not sure the pharmacy or ? who. It turned out dr Bazile wants PCP MD to write the RX . I cannot believe any specialist will want a different doctor write rx on his behalf specially a new change is dosing . It turns out he gave a wrong documentation/progress notes of different patient . It takes me 2 days to have dr Bazile's office fax to my mother's PCP MD and to write her a new RX . If I am nurse, who find extremely, great difficult to advocate for my mother to get the right help and attention, I am not suprised that patient out there will be have a heck of time to ask for help and to manage their medical problem,. By the way, I had discard the wrong progress notes of different patient to the legal bin to protect pt's privacy . To dr Bazile, I have thought of all frustration that my mother and I went through, I decide not to call HIPPA office , but instead write my review to you and hoping one day you will care. I strongly believe, all people that went to medical field for different reasons but the the most because we care and there are doctors that care .THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2012
RUN AS FAST AS YOU CAN FROM THIS GUY
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Forced me to pay for office visit just to read my blood test results. ALL of my other doctors do this over the phone, so no charge. Will not refill insulin RX w/out office visit. Staff misleading on insurance coverage, just to get you in there. He's very arrogant, and difficult to understand.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2011
Don't bring him your vitamins
Wait time
30 minutes
His skinny blonde assistant told him I brought vitamins to show him & he got a nasty attitude with me. Of course he is right about vitamins not being regulated for safety or quality, but him and his medical assistant treated me like I was stupid and seemed to be laughing at me. I didn't even tell him I had the supplements and that's how I know his assistant told him. I waited 30 minutes in the room while they whispered about it outside. What a couple of unprofessional jerks. What further turned me off was how the dr. bad mouthed another dr and a blood lab worker. Wow! He was on a roll!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2010
Rude
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
He demands you answer what he asked when you would have to read his mind to give him the answer the way he wants it. For example, "after eating" didn't answer it because he wanted morning, noon or night.Uses Sir all the time but there is no respeect behind it-
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Bazile, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.