Dr. Gerard Chamberlin MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    17%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Wait Time 25.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr chamberlin has saved my life twice he is an excellent doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I was so impressed with the way he treated my husband that I changed doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Fantastic
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go to see anyone else. Just a fantastic, thorough, caring and compassionate physician. You will be given all the time required to make you feel informed, cared for and with clear answers to all your questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2014
One of the best
Dr. Chamberlin was recommended to me by a friend who works at one of the hospitals he is affiliated with, because of his bedside manner and follow-up with his patients. I have been seeing Dr. Chamberlin for several years now, and I have recommended him to others dozens of times. My wife and young children also see him now. Yes, the waits can be long but that is because Dr. Chamberlin is both compassionate and thorough. If a patient is upset he will sit and talk. If the diagnosis is unclear he will think of ways to get to thethe bottom of it. My advice is to go as early in the day as possible, and be grateful for the times that you may be the reason he is running late. It is worth it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2013
Great Doctor, Needs a much better staff.
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chamberlin is very caring and considerate of your medical needs. He seems genuinely concerned about your well being. He also gives those without medical insurance a welcome break on his office visits. The Staff on the other hand will undoubtedly drive his business elsewhere. Especially when everyone will be required to have health insurance, The discounted office visits won't be enough any longer to keep the patients from seeking a new provider. ....Its a real problem and its a shame.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2012
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Chamberlain s fantastic I would recomend him to anyone,the wait is aweful though good grief they should make his appt 30 min.per person not 15 min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
First time Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr C was the fourth doctor visited when three previous did not provide any answers. He not only was able to identify the condition but bed side manner to our elderly mother was exceptional. My husband is now his patient and I will soon be following.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chamberlin is great and my kids love him. The office staff needs a little work. Maybe better schooling or a school for manners. They are not very pleasant. Once I was 16 minutes behind getting to my appt. and they would not see me, yet it is ok when they make you wait almost an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff are not warm, agreed, but Dr. Chamberlin himself spends time talking with me, always wants a follow up visit after an illness, and generally makes me feel I can trust him. He is humble and engaging ( which again makes him the polar opposite of his staff), returns calls (or email!) promptly, and makes me feel listened to and cared for. I would recommend him without hesitation, and wish I'd found a Doc like him years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Terrible staff
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The office here is terrible, very rude and bad attitudes, They treat you like they are doing you a favor by see the doctor, We liked the doctor but it is not worth dealing with the terrible staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Chamberlin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mesa, AZ.

Doctor

Dr. Daksha Patel

19 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kirit Patel

29 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Lucherini

22 years experience

4.1 of 5