Overall Review

3.9
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner
  • Wait Time 17.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent service by Dr. Curtis and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, Explains thoroughly, Up on latest technology, tests & Proceedures. Great & friendly, caring staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2016
Absolutely wonderful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I prepared myself for a 1 star physician based on reading some of the other comments. Not only was I surprised but relieved to meet one of the nicest physicians I've ever seen in this area. He was extremely patient, he asked questions and listened to the answers with interest. I didn't feel rushed, shuffled or talked down to. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Curtis is not good if you're in pain he does not believe in opiates just tramadol which gave me real bad side effects after 3 days a bad side effects so tell me to go to my primary care physician or a walk in clinic they don't want to prescribe any other medication then tramadol
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Visits are sometimes rushed with him.
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He acts like you are a child and he is a parent. No real empathy, just let me get done with you and move on. Berated me for worrying about my conditio ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Not Impressed
This doctor has no empathy for a patient. A cat-scan was ordered to see if I had any prostate problems. A 8 mm cyst appeared on a kidney and the radiologist suggested a repeat cat-scan with dye. Dr Curtis advised that it was up to me when I wanted to have another cat-scan and gave no opinion other than to say if the cyst was cancerous, he would only watch it due to its small size and small growth rate. I later phoned his office and asked for a copy of the radiology report. I was told a nurse would have to talk to me and a phone message was left. I never received a return phone call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Surgery went well but later problems arose and he was not willing to follow-up. Calls were never returned to internist, oncologist, or general surgeon. Office staff very rude. Would never recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Terrific doctor. Great office staff. Would definitely recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best of the Best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2011
Great caring MD
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He seen him for a number of years and is without a doubt the most caring and knowledgeable medical doctor I've ever seen. You can tell he really cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 20th, 2011
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Results of laboratory blood test were never communicated. 2 telephone calls from me and one from my internist have been ignored
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff is impatient and rude sometimes. The doctor is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Curtis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Robert Carey

16 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Winston Barzell

49 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alan Treiman

36 years experience

3.6 of 5