ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Curtis Is this you?
  • 23
  • 4
  • 1
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Curtis?


39 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

Excellent service by Dr. Curtis and his staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2016

Compassionate, Explains thoroughly, Up on latest technology, tests & Proceedures. Great & friendly, caring staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 5th, 2016

Absolutely wonderful

I prepared myself for a 1 star physician based on reading some of the other comments. Not only was I surprised but relieved to meet one of the nicest physicians I've ever seen in this area. He was extremely patient, he asked questions and listened to the answers with interest. I didn't feel rushed, shuffled or talked down to. I would highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 5th, 2015

Dr. Curtis is not good if you're in pain he does not believe in opiates just tramadol which gave me real bad side effects after 3 days a bad side effects so tell me to go to my primary care physician or a walk in clinic they don't want to prescribe any other medication then tramadol

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 27th, 2015

Visits are sometimes rushed with him.

He acts like you are a child and he is a parent. No real empathy, just let me get done with you and move on. Berated me for worrying about my conditio ...

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 24th, 2014

Not Impressed

This doctor has no empathy for a patient. A cat-scan was ordered to see if I had any prostate problems. A 8 mm cyst appeared on a kidney and the radiologist suggested a repeat cat-scan with dye. Dr Curtis advised that it was up to me when I wanted to have another cat-scan and gave no opinion other than to say if the cyst was cancerous, he would only watch it due to its small size and small growth rate. I later phoned his office and asked for a copy of the radiology report. I was told a nurse would have to talk to me and a phone message was left. I never received a return phone call.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 17th, 2013

Surgery went well but later problems arose and he was not willing to follow-up. Calls were never returned to internist, oncologist, or general surgeon. Office staff very rude. Would never recommend to anyone.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2013

Terrific doctor. Great office staff. Would definitely recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 23rd, 2011

Best of the Best

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2011

Great caring MD

He seen him for a number of years and is without a doubt the most caring and knowledgeable medical doctor I've ever seen. You can tell he really cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

March 20th, 2011

Results of laboratory blood test were never communicated. 2 telephone calls from me and one from my internist have been ignored

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2009

Office staff is impatient and rude sometimes. The doctor is wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Curtis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Robert Carey

    Dr. Robert Carey

    Urology

    Sarasota, FL 3.81 mi

    4.2
    (102)
    17
  • Dr. Joshua Green

    Dr. Joshua Green

    Urology

    Sarasota, FL 3.81 mi

    4.4
    (37)
    22
  • Dr. Kenneth Bregg

    Dr. Kenneth Bregg

    Urology

    Sarasota, FL 3.81 mi

    4.4
    (22)
    33