Dr. Gerard Dariano MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made an appointment with Dr. D'Ariano for stiffness and pain in my neck. Got to the office and was taken on time. Was seen by the Dr's assistant PA. After she saw me she said she was going to get the Dr. Whet she came back she was holding the door and waiting for him to come in. She then turned and said where did he go he was right behind me.. She then walked back out and came back 30 sec later and said the Dr said he read your X-ray and we will give you steroids and set you up with physical therapy. All this and never came into the room. I was a new patient he never saw me before. This was totally unprofessional and will go see another Dr. I am upset that my insurance will be billed and I will be billed a co-pay for an office visit and an X-ray.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 15th, 2014
Excellent Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would recommend Dr. D' Ariano for patients that require any type of spine issues. Excellent bedside manner, he listens to the patient and uses a conservative approach to treat the patient issue which is comforting. I have been a patient of his since 2009 and would recommend him to my friends and family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Great surgeon, great person
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr D'Ariano has been great. His has a very caring and professional manner both in the office and the hospital. It was just what you wanted as a patient.He listens to patient questions and gives complete and comprehensive answers. You know every step of the way just what is going to happen so there is no doubt in your mind that he can handle your problem and that the results will be wonderful.His staff is well trained and very helpful. I had some insurance problems and the doctor and the staff worked tirelessly to get them ironed out in time for my surgery.Before the surgery I was in constant pain. I could not walk 100 feet without hurting. I could not stand still at all without hurting. I am now (7 days following the surgery) 100% pain free. I walked a half mile the day after the surgery, a mile the next day and 2 miles the following day. I cannot say enough good things about this experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2012
Left me pain free
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D'Ariano expertly and accurately diagnosed my problem and performed my surgery on 1/03/12. I had experienced back pain most of my life. Since my surgery I have been pain free for the past 9 months and I know that if I have any problems in the future I will be able to contact him for advise or follow up as needed. He's a very caring and dedicated surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2012
Dr. Ronald C. Persin
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr. D'ariano treated my back condition very successfully. My surgery involved a laminectomy L4-L5 for my spinal stenosis and accompanying leg pain. The day after the surgery I was, and continue to be pain free. Dr. D'ariano has my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
All he wants to do is surgery :(
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All he wants to do is surgery :(
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2012
He's got my back.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D'Ariano is very knowledgeable and has my complete confidence. He conducted a thorough assessment of my stenosis condition. I will continue to rely in his expertise.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Really Caring and Conservative
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. D'Ariano is a caring conservative doctor. I went in to him ready for Surgery and he did everything in his power to talk me out of it. he is clearly not looking for money. A+ on my list.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Spent more time than reqied explaining my problem and options for correction. Performed a procedure that he normaly does not do during office vists. Found him very caring .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Dariano, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Worth, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Marc Matarazzo

20 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Rosenfield

20 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kent Almaral

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor