ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Francis Is this you?
  • 15
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Francis?


28 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

The best

He is a competent, caring psychiatrist. The best

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Stay away!!!!!

Talks on the phone while in session. Office manager is rude. Gave me wrong medication for exiety. Does not care about patient. Will not spent more than five minutes with you.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Best shrink I ever saw

Appointments are a breeze to coordinate because office staff will make sure you have an appointment before you leave. Only doc who time and time again makes sure my kids and I are well taken care off.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2014

Would not take my dog to this Dr.

First thing he did was let us know all of his knowledge and credentials. When you have someone like that it lets you know that you know nothing. Gave us expired vitamins for stress and knowing the background gave us a drug that made matters worse. No kind of office management and trying to get ahold of him was impossible.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2013

A caring, knowledgeable doctor. I will recommend him anytime.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2013

A great doctor who i will recommend any time

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2013

A great psychiatrist

A great doctor who is very knowledgeable and does what is best for the patient always

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2013

A great doctor who really cares for his patients

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Sick with him
Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2012

Make me sick

Make cell phone calls while in session.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2012

parent to many

Dr Francis has done amazing things with children in our care being biological, foster or adopted when others could not its not your run of the mill pill pushing access card accepting facility and we have referred him to allot of other families and will continue to do so.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 7th, 2012

My child Dr was changed because I have not received satisfaction explanation from him.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Francis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meadville, PA.

  • Dr. Lee Spain

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Meadville, PA 3.06 mi

    3.9
    (7)
    8
  • Dr. Humberto Dorta

    Dr. Humberto Dorta

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Meadville, PA 3.06 mi

    3.6
    (32)
    17
  • Dr. Elizabeth Ramsey

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Meadville, PA 3.06 mi

    3.0
    (17)
    7