Dr. Gerard Issvoran DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 31 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    10%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr I does not necessarily jump to conclusions , as a DO he looks at whole body work-. Hughly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2015
Not a pill pusher - really interested in my good health
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
helping me get off medications ! truly invested in my overall health.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2014
Best Primary Care Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Issvoran is a thorough and caring primary care doctor. He runs needed tests and offers a comprehensive approach to addressing health issues. He makes sure to spend enough time with you so that you understand your health issues and treatment plan. Excellent follow up and availability for appointments and phone calls. His staff is also caring and professional and make sure patients are comfortable. Billing and scheduling appointments are always straightforward.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2014
Self Promoting
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An uneducated staff, coupled with a Physician who spends more time promoting a line of products he benefits from and genetic testing he receives a % from - hardly the standard for even adequate medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2013
osteopath, ideal protein and laser
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really love and appreciate Dr. Issvoran's way of dealing with all the health problems as naturally as possible. Medicine and surgeries are his last resorts. He will first calm you down and explain the reasons you feel what you feel, and then he will give you his opinion on how to fix it. Most of my issues were for back problems (especially during pregnancies), and his adjustments would do miracles. Besides fixing it on the spot, he would tell me what to do and not to do in the future, in order to have the best benefit of his spine/hip maneuvers, and it worked for me! He would also tell you natural remedies (like using cinnamon to keep blood sugar levels, and many other tricks). He speaks really fast, so have your cell phone handy to take notes. I have also seen him for acne issues, and the laser therapy showed great improvements on my skin. It is a bit costly, but since it my face, it was worth it! Lastly, I really like the ideal protein program he has in his office. I was finally able to lose the last 25lbs post pregnancy, and the other 2 friends that I have recommended lost a lot more than I did, and are excited with their life changes. If you've tried diets, and you are looking for a healthy one that doesn't deprive you of tasty treats, see him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Very caring.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Issvoran is very attantive and listens to the patient and what they are going through. He does everything to make sure that the issue at hand is resolved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a nice guy but other aspects of the visits and office experience left me with a less desirable opinion. The root of the problem was left undiscovered and I have since moved on to a different MD.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2009
recommend this doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this doctor. I feel like he's caring and wants to help.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Issvoran, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monterey, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Allison Helms

16 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Radhika Mohandas

26 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Evangelina Martinez

32 years experience

3.5 of 5