ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Just likes to give kids meds. It's easier that way or so it seems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 12th, 2014

Very moody Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

oustanding pediatric care

He has the best clinical eye. He cures his patients and is a wonderful person.Has the best staff. The clinic's hrs of operation is very convenient. The experience that he has cannot be compared.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2011

AWESOME DOCTOR

I THINK HES A GREAT DOCTOR REGUARDLESS OF ALL THOSE NEGATIVE COMMENTS I READ THAT WERE JUST SO CRUEL , NEEDLESS TO SAY HE IS GREAT WITH MY CHILD AND I WOULDNT TRUST ANYONE BUT HIM..

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

He has a lot of experience and he has the best clinical eye.

I honestly think he is one of the best pediatricians in this area.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 23rd, 2011

He doesn't spend enough time with you

He seems like he cares about the babies. I'm sure he was an awesome doctor at one point. He's misdiagnosed my baby twice he said she was gonna have dandruff and it was just her scalp still had some of the watchamacalit from when she was born. In a week it was gone with regular shampoo. He also told me to scrub her face to take away the bumps in her skin. I did my research and used breastmilk instead it worked in 24 hours I'm not kidding. He seems a little outdated and doesn't seem to belive in anything but antibitoics. I'm in search of a new pediatrician. The previous rating has him down to a T...call me and tell me how many poopoos and peepees she's made...ummmm I always stay confused. How do I count these if I change her after every feeding...i can only count the poo poos.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 26th, 2010

after years of being in practice this doctor is on cruise control; is quick to diagnose based on a couple of words that you actually speak out because he doesn't allow you to finish speaking everything is a cold virus with ENT infections; his follow-ups consists of calling him w/a daily report of how many times child pooped, peed & how many oz. he drank.; great guy at one time was probably an excellent pediatrician at this point he is just going through motions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2015

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.

  • Dr. Tara Vierra

    Pediatrics, Residency

    McAllen, TX 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Michelle Jimenez

    Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.03 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    14
  • Dr. Nicholas Pereira

    Pediatrics

    McAllen, TX 0.03 mi

    4.4
    (6)
    31