The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Just likes to give kids meds. It's easier that way or so it seems

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 12th, 2014

Very moody Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

oustanding pediatric care

Posted on June 17th, 2012

He has the best clinical eye. He cures his patients and is a wonderful person.Has the best staff. The clinic's hrs of operation is very convenient. The experience that he has cannot be compared.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR

Posted on July 8th, 2011

I THINK HES A GREAT DOCTOR REGUARDLESS OF ALL THOSE NEGATIVE COMMENTS I READ THAT WERE JUST SO CRUEL , NEEDLESS TO SAY HE IS GREAT WITH MY CHILD AND I WOULDNT TRUST ANYONE BUT HIM..

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He has a lot of experience and he has the best clinical eye.

Posted on May 31st, 2011

I honestly think he is one of the best pediatricians in this area.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He doesn't spend enough time with you

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

He seems like he cares about the babies. I'm sure he was an awesome doctor at one point. He's misdiagnosed my baby twice he said she was gonna have dandruff and it was just her scalp still had some of the watchamacalit from when she was born. In a week it was gone with regular shampoo. He also told me to scrub her face to take away the bumps in her skin. I did my research and used breastmilk instead it worked in 24 hours I'm not kidding. He seems a little outdated and doesn't seem to belive in anything but antibitoics. I'm in search of a new pediatrician. The previous rating has him down to a T...call me and tell me how many poopoos and peepees she's made...ummmm I always stay confused. How do I count these if I change her after every feeding...i can only count the poo poos.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2010

after years of being in practice this doctor is on cruise control; is quick to diagnose based on a couple of words that you actually speak out because he doesn't allow you to finish speaking everything is a cold virus with ENT infections; his follow-ups consists of calling him w/a daily report of how many times child pooped, peed & how many oz. he drank.; great guy at one time was probably an excellent pediatrician at this point he is just going through motions.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Johnson-Gonzalez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McAllen, TX.