ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Kortekamp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Kortekamp?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2015

Great Doctor! Very easy to talk to.Bottom line, he cares about his patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Vague and Rude

Posted on March 27th, 2015

My father saw doctor Kortekamp for 20+ years and every visit I went to with my father was very dissapointing. Dr. Kortekamp was very rude, very vague and made too many assumptions. Ultimately my father passed away due to an infection, the symptoms of the infection were there but were ruled acid reflux and without any testing was sent home with Prevacid and for the icing on the cake, the death certificate was filled out with the wrong dianosis by him. Would not recommend, if i could give zero stars I would.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 18th, 2013

Been my Internist for over 25 yrs. Have referred other family and friends to him also who have been long term patients. Excellent physcian. Never late and takes time with you - listening to your concerns and all questions you may have. Has referred myself and family to excellent specialists when necessary. Very thorough .

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 5th, 2011

I have seen Kortekamp for 24 years. He has always provided expert advice and care. Does not "chit-chat" but gets right to the point of the visit. Does not waste my time or his.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 18th, 2011

Not the worst physician I've been to but certainly nowhere close to the best. Does not have a good bedside manner.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor care

Posted on February 24th, 2010

Dr. Kortekamp is rude. He spends little time with his patients. He is dismissive. I would not recommend thisphysician to any one.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 31st, 2009

Great doctor - always in a good mood, thorough, interested in what you have to say, never in a hurry, I trust him totally

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Kortekamp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.