Dr. Gerard Kortekamp MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Cincinnati, OH

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 17.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor! Very easy to talk to.Bottom line, he cares about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2015
Vague and Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My father saw doctor Kortekamp for 20+ years and every visit I went to with my father was very dissapointing. Dr. Kortekamp was very rude, very vague and made too many assumptions. Ultimately my father passed away due to an infection, the symptoms of the infection were there but were ruled acid reflux and without any testing was sent home with Prevacid and for the icing on the cake, the death certificate was filled out with the wrong dianosis by him. Would not recommend, if i could give zero stars I would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2013
Been my Internist for over 25 yrs. Have referred other family and friends to him also who have been long term patients. Excellent physcian. Never late and takes time with you - listening to your concerns and all questions you may have. Has referred myself and family to excellent specialists when necessary. Very thorough .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Kortekamp for 24 years. He has always provided expert advice and care. Does not "chit-chat" but gets right to the point of the visit. Does not waste my time or his.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not the worst physician I've been to but certainly nowhere close to the best. Does not have a good bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2010
poor care
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kortekamp is rude. He spends little time with his patients. He is dismissive. I would not recommend thisphysician to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor - always in a good mood, thorough, interested in what you have to say, never in a hurry, I trust him totally
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Kortekamp, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cincinnati, OH.