Overall Review

4.1
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 39.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Odonnell has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor, very good in his diagnosis but never reacts in haste. At times the wait to see him is a bit long, but he is always dedicated to your personal care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 17th, 2013
Doctor "O"
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only thing to say is that he and all his staff are kind, responsive, compassionate, and caring. We meet the Doctor "O" when we first moved to Sanford three years ago during a hospital stay, he happended to be the one on call. WE have traveled the world and seeing many different medical providers and we determined that we have no desire to see anyone else. He is the best and has always provides sound advice and treatment. His only fault that we can see is he is a "DUKE" Fan go "CAROLINA" but we can forgive him. Many thanks to you and your staff for your efforts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2011
Excellent for us men.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For us guys who find it very hard to find a doctor, who we can trust, this doctor is excellent. He is excellent with one on one coversations about your health and concerns. He treats you like a human being and not like a dollar in his pocket. I highly recommend Dr Odonnell to all us guys who are afraid to go see a doctor. He is just like us, one of the guys.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Gerard O'Donnell is the most caring and compassionate physician I have ever met. He is extremely thorough! EXCELLENT bedside manner---he truly cares for his patients. I must disagree with comments from "Yadi". I have known Dr. O'Donnell for years. He does NOT have an arrogant nor a pompous bone in his body. He discharges patients when it is time to discharge them. Sometimes the census may be full in the hospital, and patients are discharged based on meeting medical criteria, from ALL physicians on staff. Again, if you are looking for a great physician, look no further---Dr. O'Donnell is the best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2010
Horrible
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
Worse doctor I have ever met. He is very arrogant and pompous. Speaks down to patients. Ordered many expensive tests but produced no diagnosis. Discharges patients based on bed space requirements and not on patients health needs. Sends patients to rehab inferior rehab facilities where he has business interests. The facility turned out to be horrible. If your are considering this doctor stop and keep looking for someone better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very hateful, dispespectful. Needs to go back to medical school and stay out of the bathroom.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'donnell Treat my wife with great concern and excellent bedside manner. We recently moved to the area (3 weeks) my wife landed in the Er with chest pains. Bravo Zulo to Dr. O and the hospital staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 18th, 2010
Dr. O'Donnell
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Actually, Dr. O'Donnell is my spouse's doctor. I have observed that he is a very caring man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Odonnell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sanford, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Charles Eure

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gillespie

14 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lukas Jantac

14 years experience

5.0 of 5