ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Odonnell Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Odonnell?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Odonnell?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 14 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2014

Dr Odonnell has been my doctor for over 20 years. He is an excellent doctor, very good in his diagnosis but never reacts in haste. At times the wait to see him is a bit long, but he is always dedicated to your personal care

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 17th, 2013

Doctor "O"

The only thing to say is that he and all his staff are kind, responsive, compassionate, and caring. We meet the Doctor "O" when we first moved to Sanford three years ago during a hospital stay, he happended to be the one on call. WE have traveled the world and seeing many different medical providers and we determined that we have no desire to see anyone else. He is the best and has always provides sound advice and treatment. His only fault that we can see is he is a "DUKE" Fan go "CAROLINA" but we can forgive him. Many thanks to you and your staff for your efforts.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 22nd, 2012

He saved my life!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2011

Excellent for us men.

For us guys who find it very hard to find a doctor, who we can trust, this doctor is excellent. He is excellent with one on one coversations about your health and concerns. He treats you like a human being and not like a dollar in his pocket. I highly recommend Dr Odonnell to all us guys who are afraid to go see a doctor. He is just like us, one of the guys.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2011

Dr. Gerard O'Donnell is the most caring and compassionate physician I have ever met. He is extremely thorough! EXCELLENT bedside manner---he truly cares for his patients. I must disagree with comments from "Yadi". I have known Dr. O'Donnell for years. He does NOT have an arrogant nor a pompous bone in his body. He discharges patients when it is time to discharge them. Sometimes the census may be full in the hospital, and patients are discharged based on meeting medical criteria, from ALL physicians on staff. Again, if you are looking for a great physician, look no further---Dr. O'Donnell is the best!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr O'Donnell has been my dr. for 171/2 years and has been outstanding in his care for me.
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2010

Horrible

Worse doctor I have ever met. He is very arrogant and pompous. Speaks down to patients. Ordered many expensive tests but produced no diagnosis. Discharges patients based on bed space requirements and not on patients health needs. Sends patients to rehab inferior rehab facilities where he has business interests. The facility turned out to be horrible. If your are considering this doctor stop and keep looking for someone better.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2010

Very hateful, dispespectful. Needs to go back to medical school and stay out of the bathroom.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 15th, 2010

Dr. O'donnell Treat my wife with great concern and excellent bedside manner. We recently moved to the area (3 weeks) my wife landed in the Er with chest pains. Bravo Zulo to Dr. O and the hospital staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 19th, 2010

Dr. O'Donnell

Actually, Dr. O'Donnell is my spouse's doctor. I have observed that he is a very caring man.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Odonnell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sanford, NC.

  • Dr. Saaid Abdel-Ghani

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Sanford, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Ganesh Kini

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Sanford, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15
  • Dr. Francisco Tirona

    Internal Medicine

    Sanford, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    22