Dr. Gerard Pena MD Patient Reviews

  • Otolaryngology Slidell, LA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
September 29th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I liked dr Pena He was so friendly and approachable He explained what I was going through the staff as friendly And the wait wasn't that long
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love the honesty and integrity this doctor has. He did not push for surgery on my toddler. He encouraged us to wait until he was much older and would better handle it. His bedside manner is top notch.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 31st, 2015
Merci beaucoup for Dr. Pena
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have seen in a long time. Great experience and bedside manner. Explains test results in easy to understand terms.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you need an ENT, Dr. Pena is a great doctor. I felt like I knew him forever. He was very thorough. I would highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Outstanding Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
If your looking for a ear, nose, and throat doctor, He"s the man for the job! Awsome Staff with fast time in and time out. Dr. Pena takes time to explain the diagnoses and in my case, if needed sets you up with Southern Surgical Center for operations. Outstanding, job well done!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 20th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Pena, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Slidell, LA.