The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerard Sykes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerard Sykes?

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2016

He does not listen. He probably will give you about 5 minutes before he will be very anxious to leave.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 9th, 2014

Dr Sykes is approachable and very detailed. He was polite and attentive to me. Have gone several times and will be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 29th, 2013

Stay away

Dr. Sykes is like an actor trying to portray a doctor. He has limited medical knowledge and cares little about the patient or their histories. He's robotic, unresponsive, doesn't return calls from patients and is appears clueless about what drugs to prescribe.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 5th, 2011

Not compassionate and unprofessional

I'm an allied health professional and my husband was under Dr. Sykes care. I was VERY disappointed with the care he received. Dr. Sykes has a condescending and dismissive attitude and when I called on behalf of my husband I NEVER received a call back. We ended up going to the ER. I was told by the office staff that he received his messages from me but never had the professional courtesy to call back (I started calling late morning in the business day so he had ample time to call between patients or at the end of the day after he finished appointments). I would NEVER recommend him as a Dr. His care was very poor and I'm not sure why he went into the field of medicine. In my experience, he has a total lack of concern and compassion for his patients.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2010

Being in the health care profession have allow me to know who is in it for the heart. Dr. Sykes is in for the right reasons. He listen to his patients and believes them.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

3.0 Rating

July 31st, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2014

3.7 Rating

October 11th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2012

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2011

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerard Sykes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.

  • Dr. Katherine Kostakos

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (19)
    25
  • Dr. Maureen Nelligan

    Legal Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Stanley Handler

    Internal Medicine

    Bronx, NY 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    50