Dr. Gerard Sykes MD, BS, MBBS Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Bronx, NY

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    46%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He does not listen. He probably will give you about 5 minutes before he will be very anxious to leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sykes is approachable and very detailed. He was polite and attentive to me. Have gone several times and will be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2013
Stay away
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sykes is like an actor trying to portray a doctor. He has limited medical knowledge and cares little about the patient or their histories. He's robotic, unresponsive, doesn't return calls from patients and is appears clueless about what drugs to prescribe.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2011
Not compassionate and unprofessional
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm an allied health professional and my husband was under Dr. Sykes care. I was VERY disappointed with the care he received. Dr. Sykes has a condescending and dismissive attitude and when I called on behalf of my husband I NEVER received a call back. We ended up going to the ER. I was told by the office staff that he received his messages from me but never had the professional courtesy to call back (I started calling late morning in the business day so he had ample time to call between patients or at the end of the day after he finished appointments). I would NEVER recommend him as a Dr. His care was very poor and I'm not sure why he went into the field of medicine. In my experience, he has a total lack of concern and compassion for his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Being in the health care profession have allow me to know who is in it for the heart. Dr. Sykes is in for the right reasons. He listen to his patients and believes them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2014

5.0 of 5
September 16th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 11th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Sykes, MD, BS, MBBS is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bronx, NY.