Dr. Gerard Varlotta DO Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 88 patient ratings
  • 38 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 1.2)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    30%
  • Wait Time 41.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Your Hands With Doctor Valotta
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr, varlotta been seeing him about 2 years , I trust HIM , He earn it , easy to talk to and a great Doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Varlotta is very understanding and caring. His sense of humor and special touch are something very unique about him. He is very accommodating in any way he can be.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
excellent
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Can't go wrong
Wait time
5 minutes
best doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
expert and sympathetic care
Wait time
5 minutes
clear advice and pragmatic opinions all good
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2017
A++ : By far on if the best MD's I have have reviewing my health. Honest and Extremely knowledgeable..!!
Wait time
5 minutes
A real specialist in his field. A doctor you know you can trust..!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2017
very impressed with his thoroughness
Wait time
5 minutes
Very attentive to details and my history and very clear explanations. Quite impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Caring Physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Varlotta genuinely cares about his patients. I've seen him, on more than one occasion, go above and beyond to help someone in need on short notice. He is an excellent diagnostician and someone I regularly recommend to my friends and colleagues as the first person they should see to deal with any type of orthopedic injury or pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Should have read the reviews
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't know he wasn't kept on with NYU but I wish I did -- complete waste of time and money. Ended up going to a real MD and already feeling much better. He performed useless procedures and made me feel completely at fault for my pain READ THE REVIEWS AND STAY AWAY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2015
Don't go to him
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After 8 long months l, 3 painful and useless procedures; he informed me my pain was in my head. Using my gut I went for a second opinion and low and behold my pain is not only real but is requiring surgery. Don't wait the average 2-3 hours to see this hack, wonder why he no longer works at NYU.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2015
terrific doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Varlotta, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Marwa Ahmed

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Eric Strauss

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Alaia

9 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor