Dr. Gerard Varlotta DO Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine New York, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 100 patient ratings
  • 49 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.3)

100 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 35.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2017
Life changing!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
I have a very complex body and many pain problems. Dr. Varlotta has not only sent me to the best physial therapists but has also been able to treat my neuromuscular pain problems when others couldn't.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
April 6, 2017. Waiting in waiting room 75 mins.
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Varlotta is an excellent Doctor! Best in his Field!! I have been with him since 1999. That is why I have stayed with him. Unfortunately his office staff is terrible! His receptionist is rude and incompetent! She never gets RX sent in correctly and never checks back for anything!! Other staff members are not helpful and are rude as well. They have never smiled or welcomed you into office and seem annoyed!! Wait time to be seen by the doctor averages anywhere between 1-2 hours!! Very long!! You have to call back several times to make an appointment. You are sent directly to voice mail and never get a return call!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think many of these recent reviews are fake to counteract the older ones that inwoikd say from My experience with this doctor are accurate. I've seen this doctor on and off for over ten years. He's always late there is never a 5min wait so that's an indication the reviews are fake. He had an office on 34th street then at Nyu and now a new office. He likes to give pills and send you to other doctors for useless tests and injections. His follow up is terrible and his staff in all his offices is awful and not knowledgeable. He even has a poor reputation with his peers. He does a ton of workers comp claims which I think is his bread and butter because no one else sticks with this guy. He can be arrogant
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 20th, 2017
Dr. Varlotta is outstanding -- knowledgeable, personable and explains everything
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Varlotta has healed me when others had not been able to make accurate diagnoses or provide successful treatments. After my first visit, I was pain free a short time later. He listens, understands and synthesizes symptoms resulting in accurate diagnoses and useful treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Outstanding and thoughtful care, with terrific outcome
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Varolotta took a holistic view of my problems, gave me a thoughtful diagnosis and then developed a treatment plan that addressed not just my symptoms but my overall health. The outcome was outstanding and I am deeply grateful for his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Diagnosed properly for first time in 9 years!
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent experience & relief in knowing I can finally move in the healthy direction.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2017
Thorough and clear diagnosis
Wait time
5 minutes
Excellent
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Excellent experience during my visit with Dr. Varlotta today.
Wait time
5 minutes
I had an exceptional experience during my visit with Dr. Varlotta today. He took time to explain any concerns he had with my present medical conditions. He is an exceptional and caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
i like how he listens to my concerns and explains everything to me.
Wait time
5 minutes
i love how he eases my concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Great doctor.
Wait time
5 minutes
Great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
excellent treatment
Wait time
5 minutes
excelent service and explanation
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Your Hands With Doctor Valotta
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr, varlotta been seeing him about 2 years , I trust HIM , He earn it , easy to talk to and a great Doctor !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerard Varlotta, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.