The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerardo Bustillo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerardo Bustillo?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

The best doctor

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr. Bustillo is one of the best doctors I have known. He always return my phone call personally. He is caring, gentle and knowledgable. He delivered my daughter. I would love to go back to him for my second pregnancy but he does not do anymore deliveries.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awsome Doctor

Posted on May 9th, 2011

Dr Bustillo was the OB for my sister who had a horrible pregnancy. He was kind, and cared for her with the utmost professionalism. I would recommend Dr Bustillo to anybody. Wait time can be delayed if he has to do a delivery at the hospital next door as he does all of his own deliveries during office hours. If you go into labor when he is not on call he has wonderful partners that will care for you. Afterall, he has to have a life, too! As labor is unpredictable, most OBs have back up in case they are not available. It would be impossible to be on call 24/7.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Pregnancy Expations---

Posted on November 4th, 2010

Dr. Bustillo was my OB for both my children, however after being with me for both 9 month terms, he never delivered my babys. First pregnancy was great no complications, and not sure what to expect, until he didnt show up for my delivery. Ok next baby, no complications until about 8 1/2 months I find out the baby was in the breech position. Come to think of it, I dont recall him ever checking the babys position. No, I would have remembered that. One of my last appointments the nurse asks if I thought I was having contractions. I said, probably. So, she thought I should be checked since I was almost due. Sure enough, went into the other room to confirm he felt the babys butt. Scheduled me for a c-section. But when my water broke about a week before, he still never showed for my delivery, after I call the answering service. I work for an OB and he is totally not that way. Shows up for all his pts. Not a very pleasant experience. Very sad. Cause we only planned for two kids. :(

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2010

I had never seen a male OB-GYN before, and when I became pregnant, I planned on seeing Dr. Bustillo only once until I could get in to see a female doctor. After my first visit, I felt so comfortable with him. He was so thorough and so personable and really put me at ease. He has an excellent bedside manner and was great throughout my entire pregnancy and delivery. Now when I return to him for my annual exam, he always remembers my daughter's name and asks about her. I would highly recommend Dr. Bustillo.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

One Star

Posted on May 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2010

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerardo Bustillo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fountain Valley, CA.