Dr. Gerardo Duran MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Orlando, FL

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    29%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    41%
  • Wait Time 56 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2017
Horrible
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been in this office about 3 times with my kids.. From the first time i went to this office, i had a bad feeling.. I thought it was me at first because I'm so used to my children's original doctor back home (in a diff state) who's office is amazing.. When i originally came into this office i brought with me all of my childrens medical records from the minute they were born till today! I can bet my bottom dollar this Doctor Duran never read my kids files.. He does not perform the proper yearly exam.. He just checks breathing and ears.. And he considers that a physical exam.. The medical assistant tell me he cannot provide medication which raised the last flag for me.. The office is dirty it looks ghetto the wait is ridiculous and he just tries to make small talk about nonsense.. Def taking my children somewhere they will be cared for the right way!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 14th, 2014
Rude! Prescribes medicines just to make money.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very judgmental doctor, prescribes medicines just to make money. The staff was unbelievably RUDE! I had to hang up the phone because the receptionist was yelling at me because the doctor denied my request for a referral to see a specialist for a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
HORRIBLE DOCTOR, DIRTY OFFICE
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office looks like it belongs in a third world country, Its not just the looks the staff is RUDE and look unprofessional, and you have to wait like 2 hours to see the doctor. Dr Duran said my daughter had a hernia and tried pushing it in for like 15 mins while she screamed in pain. I took her to Arnold Palmer and turns out it was a swollen lymph node. What kind of doctor mistakes a lymph node for a hernia. Not only that but he is very rude just like the rest of his staff. We changed doctors and absolutely love our new Doctor she is such a breath of fresh air.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2012
Unknown
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Greedy and no help!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 30th, 2012
Dirty Office & Toys, Long Waits, Rude
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had 9:30 appt and was first one there. Iarrived at 9:20 and was seen at 10am. Previous visits often had much longer waits. The few toys in the waiting room are old and dirty and the walls in the exam rooms are filty.My 3-year old knew that the exam gloves could be made into a fun balloon, yet Dr. Duran made a remark that said everyone wants something for free and refused to give one to him. When my son asked about the rubber chicken in his pocket he quipped that he would have to go to years of medical school to get one.Height and weights are done in metrics and I had to ask what that meant.I can hardly wait until I can go to someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Rude Staff
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have now changed pediatricians due to the lack of professionalism and manners that is displayed. Dr. Duran answers his cellphone during our visit and then tells my husband to move while he is examining my daughter. NEVER again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 29th, 2010
Too long, too dirty
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always set the first appt. and still wait over an hour with people walking in before their set time appt which makes the waiting even longer even if you booked second of the day. No structure what so ever. He's never on time, he's always almost an hour late. The hours changed because he can't never make on time from 9:00 to 9:30 and still it is at its worst. Its very dirty. Dirty chairs, dirty walls, dirty toys, dirty rooms, dirty floor, you name it! I will no longer continue with him, no place for babies or adults.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 4th, 2016

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerardo Duran, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.