ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerardo Orfanos Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerardo Orfanos?


16 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2016

Good results

Dr was very helpful with the diagnosis and treatment of our 3 month old baby girl. He took the time to check her thoroughly and promptly recommended a good medical plan with medicine and inahlers. Is he the most empathic doctor out there? Perhaps not. Does he help children get better? Absolutely!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

Dr. Orfanos' is in and out in less than 5 minutes. Doesn't ask questions regarding patient, doesn't check patient thoroughly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 29th, 2011

Unethical, Rude and Impatient

My experience with Doctor Orfanos has been atrocious to say the least. On every visit to his clinic; I felt rushed and mistreated by him and his personnel. On two of those visits; while I was in the waiting room, I could hear him complained to his staff about having too many patients and being very tired to finish out the day. And this was just before he went inside the waiting room to examine my daughter. Every time I would visit his clinic, the average wait time would be 40 minutes and less than 2 minutes to diagnose without the ease of asking questions. The last time that I was in his clinic; my daughter was very sick and he showed no empathy while checking her. First of all, it was one of those days when he was very upset for having too many patients. While he was checking my daughter, he was rough, disrespectful and unethical. Furthermore; when I tried to ask questions, he made me feel insignificant and ignorant. In my opinion, Dr. Orfanos is not fit to be a pediatrician because he does not have any patience or empathy for sick children/babies and their worried parents.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 30th, 2010

noooo

run far away from this doctor, has too many patients and no time! rude employees.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 12th, 2010

took me 45 minutes in the waiting area to see Dr. Orfanos and it took him less than 1 minutes to see my son from the time he walked in the room and walked out. He did not show any care as a Dr.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 10th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 29th, 2015

3.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerardo Orfanos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Edinburg, TX.

  • Dr. Ricardo Ochoa

    Pediatrics

    Edinburg, TX 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (5)
    17
  • Dr. Rodrigo Argenal

    Pediatrics

    Edinburg, TX 0.06 mi

    4.7
    (31)
    16
  • Dr. Inemesit Udor

    Pediatrics

    Edinburg, TX 0.08 mi

    4.5
    (9)
    32