Dr. Gerardo Sison MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.5
  • 51 patient ratings
  • 17 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.9)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best in the Area!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very rude and misdiagnosed me. He wouldn't listen to me when I wanted to change medication because the ones he gave me weren't working. Would NOT suggest going to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 6th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff always a pleasure to help, it is nice to have someone who is educated and who trys to uunderstand and help you work on your personal problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 29th, 2014
Dr Sison
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sison will absolutely not do any counseling. He simply makes changes in medications. That is all he does. When I asked him why he doesn't do counseling he replied "they don't pay me for that". I have seen several psychiatrists, and none of them have performed any counseling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
Dissatisfied
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Would not recommend if you paid me. Had 3 visits over 6 weeks, the only thing he remembered about my son was that he ordered blood work and I didn't have it. As soon as I questioned his treatment plan, he refused to see my son until I get a second opinion. Good riddance, I'd rather drive to St. Pete or Tampa before continuing treatment with you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 9th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst dr ever
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2013
Very nice people....
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice front desk help, easy to work with. Kind easy going Dr. Overall GOOD experience !!! :-)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
Good Psychiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After going to many quacks, I finally went to Dr. Sison. He spent a lot of time with me on my first appointment and had me back for regular check ups to see how I was doing. Once I was better, I haven't had to go back. I thought he was very nice, personable, and easy to talk to. He took time and listened to all my concerns. I am a Mental Health Counselor and he was right on with his diagnosis and treatment plan. I would recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Are you sure we saw the same doctor?
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sison was gregarious, asked many questions, reviewed history, actually read the forms I filled out, he was timely, I was not rushed at all. His office staff was professional & personable. This is a very good doctor and I look forward to his care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
VERY RUDE AND UNCARING !!!!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS MD SIMPLY HAS NO EMPATHY OR CONCERN FOR HIS PATIENTS.DR. SISON IF YOU ARE AS MISERABLE AS YOU SEEM, WHY DON'T YOU FIND A DIFFERENT PROFESSION?YOU MUST HAVE TAKEN AN OATH TO HELP PEOPLE IN PAIN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2011
Not interested in you
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor has the gall to charge you or your insurance a small fortune for rushing you out of the office in five minutes. He simply does not care how you are doing in life. He wants to listen for key words for which meds he should issue and boot you out the door. I tried to tell him about personal problems with my marriage and he simply told me he doesn't do that kind of work! Didn't even refer me to anyone else. Don't waste your time with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2010
Rude and arrogant person, AVOID!
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Seeing this doctor was a very bad experience, he was extremely rude to me, one of the rudest people I've ever met, and very arrogant. Terrible bedside manner. I would never see him again and I'd never recommend him to anyone. Please aboid this EXTREMELY RUDE, ARROGANT DOC!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerardo Sison, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Pearson

30 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Darren Rothschild

15 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jairo Libreros-Cupido

35 years experience

4.0 of 5