The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Gergana Popova-Orahovats Is this you?
  • 15
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Gergana Popova-Orahovats?


22 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Caring, compassionate, and competent

Dr. Popova has been my primary care physician for several years. I have found her to be highly knowledgeable and she has, on more than one occasion, correctly diagnosed a medical problem I've had that other doctors misdiagnosed. What I appreciate most about Dr. Popova is that she's willing to take as much time necessary to explain to me her diagnosis and the goal of any treatment she prescribes. She has also, on more than one occasion, called me on her own time to follow up with me. I have complete confidence in her ability to provide competent and compassionate medical care.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Dr. Popova is great

She's busy, but she's among the best doctors I've seen in my lifetime, and that's a lot

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

It's been awhile since I've seen Dr. P but I loved her then. I changed my primary care because of my specific need for an internist with asthma knowledge.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2015

I love her and recommend her to every other woman I know.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 5th, 2015

Excellent Care

Have been a patient of hers for years. Always takes the time to listen to my concerns and to answer every question. She goes the extra mile for her patients and has always been very professional and pleasant. I don't mind waiting a little longer in the waiting room for a doctor who really cares. Wouldn't trade her for anyone else.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2014

housewife

I was extremely pleased with Dr. Popova, and I agree with the other person, that she does treat you like your her only patient, which is SO unusual, I know doctors have a 15 minute time lapse with you, but try to get one to spend 5 with you. Hardly ever. I do not mind the wait. There's magazine's in the waiting room, I can read. No problem. I am a patient person. How sad others are in such a hurry ALL the time. If I knew this, I would tell the person, before me, whose in a hurry, go ahead...I'll just wait, I don't mind. You have to remember, these people are doctors, human beings like you and me. The only difference between them and us, is, they have a degree! Their still capable if making mistakes. Now, if their mistakes are life threatening, that's when I look somewhere else...otherwise, I can tolerate, quite a bit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Please find another Doctor

Have seen this Doc a few times, though pleasant at times, starts scolding whenever she feels like her instructions are not followed strictly. I feel like I am sitting in a Principal's office not a doctors office. The wait is absolutely ridiculous, have had to wait well over an hour every time. The front desk staff seems to be in chaos every visit. Have had overbilling issues as well. Won't be going back to this group anymore, seems like all the good doctors have left the group.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2010

One of the worst physician EVER!!!

She is rude, obnoxious, clearly she is only interested in trying to bill as much as she possibly can, and get this she was completely clueless about my diagnoses. I switched and have had no problems since. CMS has a horrible reputation as a group and I would say the reputation is well warranted. PLEASE, GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2009

She is a wonderful doctor! I feel so at ease with her and I feel I can tell her anything that's on my mind. She respects me as a person. She cares for me as her patient. I have recommended her to co-workers and family members.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 22nd, 2009

Dr. Popova called with my results, provided concise directions for remedial actions, is pleasant and takes a complete medical history. A newer patient, I have been very pleased with her manner, skills and follow-up. Fortunately, I'm not easily offended by the abruptness if not rudeness of the front office personnel. Nursing staff is professional and pleasant.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2009

PATIENT

she told me my diagnosis in the hallway in front of other patients, staff, etc. I was very embarassed. i thought confidentialty was a part of the medical field. i do not believe that she understands this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2008

Dr. Popova is very thorough and takes enough time to make you feel as if you are the only patient she has. Her diagnosis and treatment have been excellent. The only draw back is that she treats every patient as though they are the only one, which means long waits to see her. However, her professionalism and skill are worth the wait for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Gergana Popova-Orahovats is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Cheyenne, WY.

  • Dr. Matthew Kassel

    Dr. Matthew Kassel

    Family Medicine

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (21)
    16
  • Dr. Melissa Tuck-White

    Dr. Melissa Tuck-White

    Family Medicine

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    4.4
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Anthony Aron

    Family Medicine

    Cheyenne, WY 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    31