ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerhard Boehm Is this you?
  • 29
  • 4
  • 1
  • 5
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerhard Boehm?


44 Ratings with 17 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

Excellent Surgeon

First ever major surgery. It went perfect. I would gladly go to him again if I ever had to have another surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 5th, 2016

Thyroid

Great doctor. So happy with my incision. Didn't get surgery the next day, but definitely worth the wait. Friendly staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Accurate in prognosis and post op treatment. Surgery site left with minimal scarring.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Parathyoid

Dr. Boehm did my surgery and I could not have been more satisfied with him the staff and hospital they all were out standing and that was having the experience from New York and Atlanta Hospitals. He was very good at explaining my situation and what to expect before and after the surgery and he has been right on it. He was great at getting my results back to me very quickly. I hope I will not need anymore surgeries but if I do he will be the one to preform it .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2015

Terrible Patient Relations

Dr. Boehm was highly recommended as a surgeon who specialized in women's issues. From the initial call I made to his office to make an appointment until I finally decided this office was not the right fit for me, I knew that I was not the only person who has encountered the rudest, most unprofessional, apathetic person scheduling his patients. Decided to research his reviews and others have had the same experience. Spoke with others in medical field and apparently there have always been issues with his staff although he is loved by his patients. I hope that in writing this he may see and realize he needs to make some changes regarding his staff or regardless of how respected and loved by his patients, eventually it will affect his practice and referrals. From the other comments it seems that this office is run with a very rigid hand which starts at the top. I suggest that learn to be more accommodating and sympathetic to patients who are already traumatized by the fact they have to face surgery and the unknown of whether or not they may have to deal with having cancer.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

Very Satisfied

Dr. Boehm was very professional, knowledgeable, and very caring. He was very informative on all aspects of my surgery and trying to make sure everything was done to help me fight cancer. I really care about this doctor as I feel he was a God send to help me beat cancer. I would highly recommend Dr. Boehm.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2015

He is a good doctor, however his receptionist is not very professional, nor patient friendly. Appears to be lazy. She doesn't make the necessary calls and follow-ups as others in her position do.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2015

He was a very competent, courteous , and patient throughout my visits before surgery and after surgery.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Dr. Boehm did a mastectomy on my right breast and I was more than pleased at the results of my surgery. I was so pleased that when my daughter had to have surgery on the glands in her neck I told her to have her primary physician to refer her to Dr. Boehm and as I was pleased so was she. Dr. Boehm you are a God send.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2015

Great service, on all accounts

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2015

Having been a patient in Dr. Boehm 's office I greatly appreciated the fact they were clear in all aspects involving payment and the forms of payment they accepted. If you have a problem with it, you can decide not to be a patient. But maybe the problem is you not paying your bills. This is a great office and a wonderful caring doctor that has excellent skills. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

I have had several surgeries preformed by Dr. Boehm and I believe he is a talented surgeon. However, the office nurse is very rude. I forgot the deadline for prepayment and asked if I could pay the next day. She was extremely rude and wouldn't work with me. Only doctor I know that doesn't take credit cards and wants cash or check two weeks before surgery. Well I have an appointment with another surgeon next week. She has made sure I will never use him again.

Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerhard Boehm is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.

  • Dr. Lee Thompson

    Dr. Lee Thompson

    Surgical Oncology, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    23
  • Dr. Leonard Weinstein

    Dr. Leonard Weinstein

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (10)
    47
  • Dr. Daniel Lane

    Dr. Daniel Lane

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Mobile, AL 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (16)
    25