Dr. Germaine Cummings MD Patient Reviews

  • Adult Care Loganville, GA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.3)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 21.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2016
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cummings was not very intent on listening to my mother's concerns. She brushed them off and prescribed alot of tests and did not explain why. She also saw her a second time and missed a stroke that my mom suffered from. Thankfully I got a second opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cummings is one of the best Doctors in Ga!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
New Patient Visit
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible!! Staff was very nice. I was a new patient to this practice having my yearly physical completed. This doctor refused to write my prescription ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
new patient and was not pleased with this doctor. she would not write me a prescription for my blood pressure medicine that I have been on for 5 years because she said it was my yearly physical and it was not considered preventive. I did not find out until the next day when my prescription was not called in to pharmacy. called office back was only then was told this information. This is after I advised that I was completely out. Blood pressure medicine is life or death and not to be played with. This is greed and not caring for your patients. lack of professionalism and will not be going back there!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She help me solve a problem that is been going on for years. I have asked other doctors to be able to help me get rid of this problem and they only seem to have made it worse I'm very high on my opinion of Germaine
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cummings and the whole staff are excellent and very friendly and courteous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2013
Rude
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never choose this doctor again and have been warning friends about her rather than recommending. The new USPSTF guidelines recommend pap smears every 3 years after the age of 21. I am 19 and was harassed by Dr. Cummings for trying to decline a screening. She actually literally yelled at me during a panic attack caused by the shock of having this procedure forced on me when all of my reading lead me to believe practitioners keeping up with the times would not insist on this procedure, I strongly recommend any woman steer clear of this doctor who does not adhere to new medical practices.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Cummings for a while because I was looking for a primary care provider closer to where I live who could oversee the management of my variety of chronic conditions. Dr. Cummings was kind and caring, but not very helpful when it came to thinking outside of the box about my health problems or managing more than one problem. After about a year, I gave up on convenience and found a different doctor about an hour away who has been wonderful. Dr. Cummings' staff is great and she is very easy to get in to see. If you are only looking for someone to see for yearly checkups or sick visits, I'm sure that she would be a good option. I just didn't find her to be very helpful when it came to dealing with more complex issues or multiple chronic problems.

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cummings and her staff are excellent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 29th, 2009
the best in the area
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cummings takes her time with you. She looks deep into your problem, then recommend a speicalist if needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Very Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very personable and truly seems to listen. I am happy to have her as my Doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician! Takes her time and listens to her patients. I have been a patient of Dr. Cummings for 4 years. Even her staff is excellent and very personable. I drive over 35 miles to see Dr. Cummings. I am comfortable with her as my physician and will continue to use her as my physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Germaine Cummings, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Loganville, GA.