Dr. Geron Turke DO Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Grand Rapids, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

21 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turke removed several benign uterine fibroids via traditional hysterectomy. I met him during a time of intense fatigue and anxiety, brought on by hemorrhagic bleeding. Although I now am experiencing menopause, a total hysterectomy was my best option, and if it had to be done, I am glad the operation was performed by Dr. Turke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very personable, and not an arrogant doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turke has been my OB for 14 years and I won't be changing that! He helped me deal with my endometriosis and has delivered both of my daughters. He is knowledgeable and is not condescending. When you are in his office, he focuses his attention on you and listens to you. Although I drive a distance to see him, he will remain my OB because of his compassionate and expert care! I highly recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Turke for 17 years. I have followed him to three locations because I think he is a great doctor. He always spends time with me and answers all my questions. He quotes recent research and is very knowledgeable. He takes an interest in my daughter, who he delivered 16 years ago. He is very caring and has an excellent beside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wrong Diagnosis lead to Complicated Unnecessary Surgery
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I stuck with Turke because he has great bedside manner-- I shouldn't have. Because of how personable he is I trusted him, believed him, and let his opinion be my opinion. Over five years he lead me down a path of painful invasive procedures-- only for me to not be well. I finally sought out a second opinion, with a simple round of antibiotics was rid of my first condition [a completely different condition then originally diagnosed from Turke] but am now left to deal with the repercussions of a severely scarred reproductive system [with a whole new set of serious issues]-- and thousands of dollars worth of procedures and emotional trama that will never be returned to me. So, if you're fine-- Turke is great-- but at the first sign of a problem head for the other OBGyns in the area, this is NOT the office for you.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2011
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Turke has been the best doctor I have ever seen. He is professional, compassionate and caring. He always makes me feel like I am his number one priority. It is very obvious that he loves his job, and cares a lot about his patience. He even called me at home once to check on me. I can't tell you enough about how wonderful this man is. Dr. Turke, if you ever read this, you have changed my life and made me so thankful and grateful for knowing you. I hope God blesses you 10 fold, because you deserve it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Geron Turke, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Rapids, MI.