The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerrit Kimmey Is this you?
  • 11
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerrit Kimmey?


15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Caring, and persistant

I have always felt like am important. He has never given up on me in over 4 1/2 years. When I was diagnosed I was given weeks. With Dr. Kimmey's help I am still fighting. Thank you Dr. Kimmey and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2015

Super Wonderful Doctor!

Dr. Kimmey is thorough, attentive, and smart! As his patient, you really feel that you and he have a personal relationship where he knows your situation and cares about your outcome. When I first started this journey, I was an unremarkable patient-- just saw Dr. K every 3 weeks for only maybe 3 or 4 visits. I called on a weekend with an issue. Not only did he promptly return my call, but he knew I had a test coming up in 4 weeks and suggested we move it up to make sure things were ok. I feel I get excellent information about my situation, I feel he is as invested in my good health as I am, and I feel comfortable that I can contact him when I need. His staff are wonderful and I feel like they all are caring about me as a person as well as a patient.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 10th, 2013

Outstanding compassionate doctor

I have been a patient for quit some time, and when i was first diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer wasn't given much hope for a future. Until I met Dr. Kimmy, he has been a wonderful doctor. He has taught me to cope with cancer throughout the years. Many doctors at first told me a few days would be along time, however his response was he didn't see a tag on my foot that had a date of death on it. He is an honest man, even when the news isn't all that good, however will help you understand giving up is not the answer. Him and his staff has become part of my family, after 5 years fighting this we have went through many things together and never one time did him or his staff ever act like they didn't have time to talk us through my health issues or my family issues.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Dr. Kimmey

Dr. Kimmey has been a God send. We have been treated by him and his staff like family and their concern and compassion is remarkable ! We never feel as though we are being rushed through an appointment and Dr. Kimmey always takes time to listen and respond with the care and necessary treatment required. We couldn't have a better Doctor and staff and are truly blessed !!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2015

4.0 Rating

April 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

September 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerrit Kimmey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Huntington, WV.

  • Dr. Polley Cunningham

    Internal Medicine, Rheumatology

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    39
  • Dr. Timothy Damron

    Dr. Timothy Damron

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Mehrette Maru

    Dr. Mehrette Maru

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology, Cardiovascular Disease

    Huntington, WV 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    16