The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerry Cope Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerry Cope?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2013

Would NOT recommend this doctor to anyone. very judgmental and does not listen to the patient. by far the worst doctor i ve ever had.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2011

Good doctor. Honest opinions.

Dr. Cope may not be that warm and fuzzy, but he seems very competent. Viet Nam Veteran. Professional staff. If he blames everything on your weight, it's probably because you're too fat.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2011

This doctor is terrible!

My husband and I were APPALLED with this doctor. I'm amazed that he is still practicing. He is way too blunt and he does blame everything on your weight!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Excellent Diagnostically All else not so good

Dr. Cope is excellent diagnostically. That is THE ONLY REASON I continue going to that office. He's definitely not a warm and fuzzy, does not appear to be all that interested in treating you wholistically that's for sure; but I'd have to say he's usually spot on diagnostically (which of course is the most important thing) His front office staff is extremely rude and NASTY. Nurse practitioner Peggy is excellent and very nice as is the nursing staff. The poor office manager always sounds harried however she's nice too. I've never seen Dr. Mendel, but he actually seems much nicer and caring.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 4th, 2011

Bedside Manner Problems

Dr. Cope is very terse and dismissive when I brought up issues I was having with a medication he prescribed. He doesn't seem to like patient input and he will let you know.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 10th, 2009

Dr. Cope is actually one doctor that will return your phone call talk to you himself. I've found him and his office to be very caring and concerned when I was very sick.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2015

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2014

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2014

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerry Cope is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbridge, VA.

  • Dr. John Wierzbicki

    Family Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (58)
    12
  • Dr. Peter Mendel

    Family Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0 mi

    4.0
    (22)
    36
  • Dr. Rajvinder Mann

    Internal Medicine, Family Medicine

    Woodbridge, VA 0.09 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    34