inactive

Dr. Gerry Ellis MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Decatur, AL

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    12%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff is friendly. Bedside manner is not that great. He asked questions and listens but when he decided to do an exam he acted like it was an inconvenience and a waste of time. Seeming annoyed he threw his clipboard on the counter from a couple feet away and hatefully said I guess I will have to call the nurse back in here. Both times I have been, he seemed somewhat impatient. The first time he orally gave me instructions on how to take a prescription, when I asked him if he could write down the sequence in which he was telling me to take the meds he acted again inconvenienced and said just take it every such and such a day and blew off writing it down or giving me something to write it down on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Ellis for over 10 years. I find him and his staff to be very professional, pleasant, and knowledgeable. I would, and have, recommended him to my friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wonderful personality, puts you at ease, gives clear instructions, diagnosis, etc...very warm and caring , gentle with procedures.....a super smart and nice doctor...inspires trust!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
wonderful
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
GREAT DOCTOR
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have been a pt of DR. ELLIS for 26 yrs. he has alway be available for any needs or concerns, very professional and listens to his patient. always sits down and talks with me and makes sure all my questions and concerns are answered before i leave.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerry Ellis, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Decatur, AL.