ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Gerta Janss Is this you?
  • 21
  • 2
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Gerta Janss?


34 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.3 Rating

April 24th, 2013

Rather cavalier!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

February 22nd, 2012

I really like Dr. Janss - I have seen her a few times, but the last time my husband and I both went to have a full body scan, she didn't even bother looking at half of my body and did her "scan" in about 30 seconds AND, I have previously had skin cancer! My husband had a couple of moles that were irregularly shaped and discolored and she skipped right over them. When I pointed them out to her and asked about them, then she decided they should be removed. She's a lovely woman, but in my opinion, her quality has gone down.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2011

Dr's gatekeeper is rude im still asking for some info already hung up.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

overall great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2010

Dr. Janss

Wise, caring doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Smart woman that really cares and loves what she does

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Child

Dr. Janss is amazing with children! I brought my daughter in and she was crying. Dr. Janss made her feel comfortable while examining her skin rash. Great doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Knows her stuff, easy to talk to.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2010

First Class Care

Dr. Janss really cares about her patients. When I first walked in the door, I was quickly confronted by her amazing staff. After a quick wait in her waiting room, I met with her, and she really seemed to care about me and my health. I would tell anyone of any age to see Dr. Janss, because she is such an amazing doctor, that really loves what she does.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 17th, 2010

No follow up after surgery with teen daughter.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2009

Rudest doctor

Worst doctor i've ever been to. Rude, made disparaging comments and so unprofessional. The most important part of my checkup she did haphazardly. I got a second opinion on everything she told me. I will never go to her again. Save yourself and do the same!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 2nd, 2009

Barely looked at me

I saw Dr. Jans a year or so ago because I wanted to have a full check for skin cancer and I liked that she was a woman. I had a large mole on my back. I had to ask her to take a culture of it, and she barely looked at the rest of me. I expected a thorough search. And she is very expensive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Gerta Janss is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glenview, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.8
    (169)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Stavonnie Patterson

    Dermatology, Internal Medicine

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    12
  • Dr. Benjamin Marks

    Dr. Benjamin Marks

    Dermatology

    Glenview, IL 0 mi

    3.4
    (23)
    8