Dr. Gerta Janss MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.4)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 24th, 2013
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rather cavalier!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I really like Dr. Janss - I have seen her a few times, but the last time my husband and I both went to have a full body scan, she didn't even bother looking at half of my body and did her "scan" in about 30 seconds AND, I have previously had skin cancer! My husband had a couple of moles that were irregularly shaped and discolored and she skipped right over them. When I pointed them out to her and asked about them, then she decided they should be removed. She's a lovely woman, but in my opinion, her quality has gone down.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 14th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr's gatekeeper is rude im still asking for some info already hung up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
overall great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 9th, 2010
Dr. Janss
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wise, caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart woman that really cares and loves what she does
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Child
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janss is amazing with children! I brought my daughter in and she was crying. Dr. Janss made her feel comfortable while examining her skin rash. Great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Knows her stuff, easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
First Class Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Janss really cares about her patients. When I first walked in the door, I was quickly confronted by her amazing staff. After a quick wait in her waiting room, I met with her, and she really seemed to care about me and my health. I would tell anyone of any age to see Dr. Janss, because she is such an amazing doctor, that really loves what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No follow up after surgery with teen daughter.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2009
Rudest doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Worst doctor i've ever been to. Rude, made disparaging comments and so unprofessional. The most important part of my checkup she did haphazardly. I got a second opinion on everything she told me. I will never go to her again. Save yourself and do the same!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2009
Barely looked at me
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Jans a year or so ago because I wanted to have a full check for skin cancer and I liked that she was a woman. I had a large mole on my back. I had to ask her to take a culture of it, and she barely looked at the rest of me. I expected a thorough search. And she is very expensive.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Gerta Janss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Wilmette, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Cecelia Ricketts

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Julia Sansbury

15 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Virginia Fiedler

42 years experience

3.4 of 5